Delicious Brownies For The Sweet Tooth

in #recipes7 years ago (edited)

A quick to make chocolate treat for your guests. I begged my friend for this easy, no fuss, flop proof, scrumptious brownie recipe as my entire family agreed that her brownies is the best they have ever tasted. Ok, maybe we are a bit bias but give it a try and tell me what you think. Raising 3 boys and a girl between the unfortunate ages of 14-21 (the constantly grazing type), I always need something in my house to satisfy them and their friends "sweet tooth," this recipe has often been my lifesaver.

Ingredients:

250ml Flour
250ml Sugar
125ml Coco
4 Eggs
250g Butter
5ml Baking powder
2ml Salt
15ml Vanilla Essen's
125ml fresh cream
150g chocolate
Mint leaves
Ice cream/cream
Cherries

20170607_114742.jpg

Mix together:

Soft butter, eggs, sugar and vanilla essence. Next add the baking powder, salt and flour to the mix. Beat well till it makes a stiff batter.

Bake:

Spread the batter evenly in a greased glass pan of "23cmx13cmx6cm" and place in a pre-heated oven of 180 degrees Celsius. Bake for 30-45 min. Cool the brownies before adding the topping.

20170607_125232.jpg

Topping:

Pour 125ml fresh cream in a pot, add 150g of Cadbury chocolate and keep over low heat till melted. Pour the chocolate over the brownies and sprinkle 250ml crashed pecan nuts on top. If you like a thicker chocolate top layer just double the chocolate and cream melt. For a hard chocolate topping, use 2x150g chocolate slabs and add only 75ml of cream.

Serve:

Cut into blocks and serve it with ice cream or freshly whipped cream. Garnish the ice cream/cream with chocolate sauce, mint leaves and a cherry.

All photos taken with a Samsung Galaxy S7.

Keep loving, smiling, reading, writing and voting!!!

Sort:  

And there goes my diet!

NO, do not look at it this way. A treat every now and again is healthy for the mood.

Yeah, I know. My post was only semi-serious :-)

These look magnificent. Thank you!

Thank you for always popping in. Hope you will try it out one day team101.

Might have to try this sometime soon seeing as I love brownies.

I promise exavier, you will not be disappointed. I always have to make a double batch for my kids which they kill in a day.

Crazymumzysa, nice recipe will be making this soon to fulfill the urge of my sweet tooth. Thank you for sharing.

Thank you rkaz, let me know what you think and enjoy!

Keep it up.... Delicious post

I hope you will try and use this delicious post alokkoshal. wink wink.

In the Ingredients there is no butter but in the "Mix Together" it says there is butter. If so , how much butter is to be used in this recipe?

I may try this recipe out next time I am making some cannabis brownies. :D

Oeps, I will correct it. Thank you for pointing it out melkay. Sounds like an excellent combination. It is 250g of butter. I do not like using margarine due to the difference in taste and texture.

No problem. :D

Thanks for sjaring, I will make IT

Always my pleasure hamzaoui. This is what I love about steemit, we learn, we share, we laugh and have fun.

And we must make the number one, because FB and all social paying nothing and here we can get paid

I am sure if we all work hard in promoting, voting and posting steemit will soon be number 1!

i've really cut out sweet things but this looks awesome.

I am sure you can allow yourself a cheat treat every now and again teamhumble. I am proud of you though.

problem is cheat days turn into cheat weeks ;)

At least it is not a problem you cannot fix, teamhumble. You only need to practice mind over matter, focus and tell yourself one treat a week.

i've just side stepped the issue by focusing elsewhere. also, next is to get a standing desk sorted out.

I've seen those and always wondered if spending ten hours a day on it wont take its toll on your body. Weill, good luck, I truly hope you will be able to reach all your goals.

definitely need to try it.. wholl... wait, i am on diet but anyway... this is irresistible!

Good luck with your diet, I need to go on one too but it is winter and great cause for lack of motivation, hibernation mode is what my body yearns till summer when I can come out to play in the sun again.

Lovely food post. Keep these coming

I am not a great cook, so have very few of these but promise to post all I have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72