You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BUTTERNUT SQUASH SMOOTHIES! (VEGAN, GLUTEN-FREE, PLANT-BASED) + CANADIAN THANKSGIVING + A HIKE THROUGH MONO CLIFFS

in #recipes7 years ago

I'm going to have to give this smoothie a go - I'll use pumpkin though as I don't have squash right now. It looks so good! What does the tumeric add?? Colour?

You hiked in Mono Mills? That's near me, sort of. I know where Orangeville is - we almost bought a house there years ago but settled in Waterdown. We are so fortunate to have the Bruce Trail nearby and all the beauty of changing leaves. Our colours haven't bloomed as much as yours - what a difference a few miles makes huh?

Your Thanksgiving dinner at that bistro looked so yummy. We tried to find somewhere near us that served all the fixings but weren't too successful.

Sort:  

What a small world! haha! That's not too far from us. Following you now :)
The turmeric adds a subtle taste of turmeric, with all the added health benefits of the spice, which is why I added it in. Let me know how it goes with pumpkin, that sounds good too!
Yes it's very interesting what a difference such a small distance makes :) Happy belated thanksgiving!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51367.14
ETH 2266.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01