Summer Recipes - Blueberry Cake

in #recipes8 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit, I like to cook and bake and I want to start sharing my recipes with you. I will start with this special recipe, which is my husband’s favorite dessert, blueberry buckle. It is a moist fruity cake and is super easy to make. it is good for any occasion. Everyone loves it!!

Alt text

You will need:

  • 2 cups all-purpose flour
  • ¾ cup of sugar
  • 2 ½ teaspoons baking powder
  • ¾ teaspoon of salt
  • ¼ cup of shortening
  • ¾ cup of milk
  • 1 egg
  • 2 cups of well-drained blueberries

For the topping:
Just mix ½ cup of sugar, 1/3 cup of all-purpose flour, ½ teaspoon of cinnamon and ¼ cup of soft butter.

1



Let’s start!!!
First heat the oven at 375 degrees Fahrenheit.
Alt text
Hehe you can see me taking the picture



Grease your square or round pan
Blend or mix very well the all the ingredients except the blueberries
Alt text



Finally add the 2 cups of fresh or frozen blueberries. Take advantage of blueberry season (here in Connecticut) and use fresh blueberries!!
Alt text



Spread the mixture in the pan.
Finally, mix all the topping ingredients together. Sorry I forgot to take the picture of this step.
Sprinkle topping mix over batter
Alt text



Bake at 375 for 45 to 50 min or until the knife comes out clean.
Alt text

# Enjoy !!!

Sort:  

I got hungry :)

I am already on it and sarting to collect the things I need.

This looks very delicious :)

YEs i have a bag of blueberries...perfect afternoon plans :) Thanks

Mmmm I just started a new diet but this looks delicious. Dont tempt me ! :)

Hehehehe sorry, I keep destroying my husband's diet too. Totally worth it though

Congratulations @ceviche! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @ceviche! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

the sweet rewards of mining and witnessing - I better upgrade my skills as well ;-) You guys have a great weekend!

Blueberry cake looks really an appetizing ☕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43