Here is a recipe idea: stir fried cod

in #recipes7 years ago

Inspired by a pile of snow peas I picked this morning I am thinking of trying this tonight. If the ingredients are good it might make a good tasting meal.

I finely minced garlic, fresh peeled ginger root, a little bit of cilantro that was going to seed, along with fennel seed, nigella seed and flax seed. This is marinating right now.

I have a yellow squash and a portabella mushroom that I will stir fry in the garlic ginger paste, adding the snow peas in last.
I think I can set this aside and stir fry the cod in the bits that will be left until it is flaky and then add it all together, season it with white pepper and coconut aminos and serve it over basmati rice.
What do you think of this?

Has anyone tried a recipe idea like this?
Image Source

Sort:  

It looks like something that will be very sweet when you finish cooking, i will like to have a taste of it if you don't mind ... nice one

Sure. Here is the last bite. Isn't that an interesting way to prepare cod?

looks interesting...love mushrooms and cod...

It was a new way to use cod for me. I did pretty much what I intended but used a white wine after I added the cod to clean up the bits left by the garlic ginger paste. We did enjoy it.
I cook cod almost every week and do different things each time. I think my favorite is a soup with potatoes, onions and coconut milk.
How do you cook cod?

This sounds delicious.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55