10 MIN Donut Recipe ( Ponchiki) .... because why not?

in #recipes8 years ago (edited)

10 MIN Donut Recipe! Yes PLEASE!


Today ...

I will show you how to make super easy, quick 10 min donuts. Doughnuts are a natural crowd pleaser — they’re warm, sugary, versatile and absolutely delicious.

It is an extremely easy-to-cook and delicious dish to tea. As opposed to dough donut, cottage cheese one boasts more tender and soft flavor. The cottage cheese donuts can be either stuffed or not. They don't taste like cottage cheese. Ponchiki are a walk down memory lane for me. My Mom used to make them quite often when I was a little girl. Enjoy these for dessert or afternoon tea.

Ingredients :

1/2 cup of 150 gr of full fat 9 % dry cottage cheese or quark/farmers cheese

1 egg

1,5 tbsp of sugar

6-8 tbsp of plain flour

Pinch of baking soda + vinegar

Sunflower or vegetable oil for deep frying

Icing sugar ( optional)


Directions:

Step 1: Mix your sugar and egg. Add cottage cheese.

Step 2 : Place vinegar onto your baking soda and let it bubble, add to the mixture. Add flour and mix well

Step 3 : Preheat your oil so its nice and hot.

Step 4 : Roll out the donut ball shapes from the mixture using more flour if needed.

Step 5 : Cook your donuts on each side for few minutes until golden brown.

Step 6 : Place them onto a paper towel to get rid of any excess oil. Once cooled down, add icing sugar on top and enjoy while they are hot!


Here is a video tutorial as well : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Y7oofgY6ml8


I thought I will be geeky and do some statistics for your entertainment. This is provided by http://www.statista.com


"The fastest time to eat a jam doughnut with no hands and without licking the lips is 11.41 seconds, and was achieved by Philip Joseph Santoro (USA), in San Francisco, California, USA, on 17 April 2014."

How many donuts can you eat without licking your lips?

If you like this post and want to see more, click on my name below and press Follow!

Alla xox


Sort:  

Photo #2: gorgeous! French canelé comes to mind...

oh wow yum!! I have never made this before :) on my list now!

Damn....just when I am hungry.....magically delicious looking little pieces of heaven!! :D :D

always :))) You see I'm just trying to make everyone hungry :)

That looks really delicious! Would love to try that but too bad I'm behind a computer screen haha! Keep up the good work! :)

heheh yeah me too, but we have to have breaks :P go on... you know you want to :D

Man I'm gunna have to make these. I never knew you could make donuts with cottage cheese.

ooh yes you can! I dont think many people know about this trick :O soooo.... its kinda healthy :P hahah

This post made me hungry Alla. Think I will try the recipe tomorrow and will tell you how it was :)

heheh you totally should, super easy and delicious :)

i think is very delicious

thank you ;) its soooooo good :)

Awesome easy recipe! I see you workin' it #steemianfoodnetwork

yes of course ;))) hehe will do couple more recipes but also articles about how to build following on youtube and Facebook :)

That's awesome. I was going to start doing something similar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63