My Pear and Pecan Recipe (vegan)

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

IMG_0951.JPG

This is an old favourite dessert of mine that I really enjoy making and it tastes AMAZING! It is a mixture of pears and nuts and syrup, which all just compliment each other to create a mouth watering dessert - and the best part about it is that it’s 100% vegan. So simple, yet so delicious!

What you will need:

  • 1 Pear
  • Handful of Cornflakes
  • Handful of Pecan nuts
  • 1/4 block of Vegan butter
  • 2-3 table spoons of Maple Syrup
  • Vegan Vanilla Ice cream

Firstly, cut a pear in half and make sure to remove the seeds from the middle.

Then, take a bit of vegan butter on your finger and just smear it evenly on both halves of the pear. Also, cut a small block of vegan butter (the size of a dice) and place it in the middle of the pears. Place them in the oven for around 5 minutes just until they get a bit golden.

Whilst you are waiting for the pears to golden, you can get started with the topping. Take a 1/4 of a block of vegan butter and melt it over boiling water or in the microwave.

Then you will need a handful of pecan nuts and roughly chop them into small pieces.

Also, take a handful of plain cornflakes and put them in a bowl with the pecan nuts. When the butter is melted, pour it into the mixture of cornflakes and pecans.

Mix it together and add a couple spoons of maple syrup to taste. If you have a sweet tooth like me, add more and taste to see if its enough.

Once the pears are ready, take them out the oven and place them on a plate. Pour the mixture you have made on top of the pears.

Now, you can add some vegan ice-cream on the side, which I recommend as the combination of a hot pear dessert and cold ice cream is amazing! Additionally, if you are making this for guests you can swirl some maple syrup around the plate to make it look extra classy. This recipe serves just 2 people, however if you are planning to make it for more people, just multiply the ingredients to how many serving you would like.

IMG_0954.JPG

See how easy it is! I found this recipe on youtube years ago when I was around 13 years of age, so if a 13 year old can make this I am sure you can too. The youtube channel is called Sorted, however I tweaked the recipe a little bit to make it vegan as they used normal butter and ice cream. But, I can assure you vegan ice cream tastes just as nice - I bought mine from Tesco and it tastes delicious! I was surprised to see that they also have a vegan version of Ben and Jerry’s ice cream.

I am experimenting and trying to post different things on my Steemit to give my blog a bit more variety, however still mostly related to beauty. If you would like to see more of these recipes then comment below.

Sort:  

Had to go try it before leaving a comment... I enjoyed this vegan treat. Great share!

Its so quick and simple to make! Im glad you enjoyed it <3

I just drank three Porter's and have never been more hungry! Thanks for sharing!

No problem!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85