Bear Kid Series Ep. 10 - Baking Banana Muffin with Bear Kid

in #recipe7 years ago (edited)

Hello again Steemians and here we are again today with my lovely daughter @bearkid on our 10th episode of the series. Join us again today for some photography, baking and some fun.

And now exclusive only here at Steemit.


Baking Banana Muffin with Bear Kid

1.JPG

After all the adventures she had from last week. Bearkid decided to stay at home and eat and sleep for the time being. She was hungry and wanted some muffin.

"I'm hungry I want some tasty muffins like the blueberry muffin I had at the park", she said.

We don't have some blueberry muffins but we have some bananas.

She answered, "Bananas? I want some muffins!"

Ok Bearkid you will have some muffins but you need to bake it yourself.

"I can't bake I only know how to eat".

Don't worry Bearkid I will help you show our Steemian friends how to do it.

"Ok let's do it then as I am hungry already".

2.JPG

First we need the bananas and we will use the Lacatan variety.

3.JPG

Next we will prepare our tools and ingredients

4 bananas

All purpose flour

Sugar

Baking Powder

Baking Soda

Melted Butter

Chocolate Chips

Salt

Tools

Bowl

Measuring Cup

Teaspoon

Spatula

Muffin Tray

4.JPG

Now we have the tools and ingredients ready. Is Bearkid ready?

She answered excitedly, "Ready as a Bear! Let's bake!"

5.JPG

Ok Bearkid choose the best four bananas that we will use.

6.JPG

Ahhh Bearkid please don't eat the ingredients. I thought you wanted a muffin?

8.JPG

"Oops Sorry I wanted to taste test the banana first"
" Umm I would just finish this one banana"

Ok then finish the banana then we will continue.

9.JPG

Peel the bananas so we can get them ready.

10.JPG

"Ok I am done I have peeled all four of them".

11.JPG

Next you would need to use a tool to squash the bananas. Any tool would do in this case we found a potato masher which works really well.

12.JPG

Bearkid got busy squashing the bananas.

"Squoosh, Squish, Squoosh"

13.JPG

Once the bananas are completely squashed set it aside. Then you need to prepare two and a half cups of all purpose flour.

14.JPG

Next you need to strain it to make sure there are no lumps.

So far Bearkid was having fun.

"Strain the flour as white as power and I shall have my muffin".

15.JPG

"I am done yey!"

Um Bearkid I think you made a mess but that is ok we will just clean it up later.

Bearkid made a mischievous giggle.

"Let's have some fun and make it snow!"

I do not like what you have in mind Bearkid.

16.JPG

"Snow Snow here we go!"

Don't do it Bearkid don't do it.

17.JPG

A cloud of flour flew thru the air as she blew as hard as she could.

18.JPG

"Let's just play and you can finish the baking and I would just eat it later".

No Bearkid you must finish the baking. You wanted the muffin sometimes you would need to give some effort in order to get what you want in life.

" Ok then we will bake so I can eat already"

19.JPG

You had your fun now let's continue.

20.JPG

Gently pour in 1/3 of a cup of melted butter.

21.JPG

Next you would need one egg to add to the mixture.

22.JPG

23.JPG

Gently mix the ingredients together

24.JPG

"What is this? It is some sort of medicine when I am sick?"

No Bearkid this is called a vanilla extract to add a little flavor and scent to our muffin.

25.JPG

Now don't use too many just use around half a teaspoon.

26.JPG

It's time to add the sugar to add some sweetness. Use half a cup of white sugar.

27.JPG

Now get a pinch of salt and add it to the mix.

"Why are we adding salt on my muffin it will taste salty"

Salt enhances the flavor and it will not get salty just a pinch would do.

28.JPG

Now mix the ingredients again. Give it a couple of stirs.

29.JPG

Add half a teaspoon of baking soda

30.JPG

Also you would need to add half a teaspoon of baking powder.

31.JPG

Ok now it is also time to add the flour to our mixture.

Bearkid giggled a bit.

"We had fun with the flour right?"

Indeed you did Bearkid but we will clean it up later.

32.JPG

All the ingredients are in so this time you would need to mix it thoroughly.

33.JPG

"Mix it round and round I am a baking bear"

Indeed you are Bearkid.

34.JPG

Now this is a treat. Add in the chocolate chips on the mixture to make our banana muffin extra special.

35.JPG

You are eating the ingredients again but just make sure we still have some left for you muffin.

36.JPG

"Mix mix and mix soon I shall have my muffin".

37.JPG

Ok all mixed up I have the muffin tray ready.

38.JPG

We still have some melted butter left. You would need to brush it on the tray so the muffins would not stick.

39.JPG

"Brush brush brush"

40.JPG

41.JPG

Ok you found an ice cream scooper that is perfect to fill up the tray as the mixture tends to be very sticky.

42.JPG

Fill each cup with the same ratio so we will get and evenly sized muffin.

43.JPG

All done great job Bearkid. Now we need to put it in the oven then we are done.

44.JPG

"Too much work need to eat muffin"

45.JPG

I have already preheated the oven and set it to high on 240 this way the crust would be a bit crunchy.

46.JPG

47.JPG

Once the muffins puffs up lower the temperature to around 180 and should be cooked around 15-20 mins. Checking by sticking it with a toothpick and if it dough does not stick anymore then it is done.

48.JPG

All done and great job Bearkid.

49.JPG

Those muffins looks delicious and they smell so good.

"Yey I'm a baking bear who is also hungry as a bear"

50.JPG

51.JPG

52.JPG

53.JPG

Thank you Bearkid for sharing with our Steemians today how to bake a Banana Muffin.
I will leave you know to enjoy your prize.

"Munch, munch,munch"

"This Muffin is delicious"

"Chomp, Chomp,Chomp"

"This muffin is the best banana ever"

54.JPG

Thanks Steemians for joining us today. We hope you had fun and if you fancy baking do give this recipe a shot.

Happy weekend everyone!

55.JPG


Please vote @steemgigs as witness and help support @surpassinggoogle

Also thanks to @bayanihan where the impossible becomes possible thru unity.

Taken with Lumix GX85 and Sigma 50mm 1.4

Snake new.jpg

watersnake101.png

Sort:  

You two messed my kitchen again😳..Like father like daughter😄😄

🙄 It was not me lol

can I have a piece of that banana muffin with bear kid? LOL

Lol sure but looks like bearkid is not willing to share lol.

Awesome interpretation! And those muffins! They have risen really well! I will note the recipe! 😉

Thank you please do try it once you have a chance. 😊

Bearkid knows good stuff!
Bearkid deserves to eat the muffins now. And Bearkid gets properly dirty when baking! That's the correct approach :D

Correct where is the fun if there is no mess 😊. I only got to eat one muffin 🙁

Exactly!
You probably just stood there talking photos... that's easy to do. One muffin for you!

You are so mean lol. I'll post more candies lol.

I love the way you present the recipe, detailed explanation on the flow with the lovely girl jazzing up the post.

Thank you very much it was a fun shoot. We tried to be as playful as possible in the process 😊

OMG this is so cute and funny!! How old is @bearkid?

The recipe is awsome and it looks great! And the photos are incredible, wich camera you use?

I'm a chef btw. So I REALLY enjoyed this post. Keep it up!! :)

She is a little bit older than you think lol. We are glad that you liked it. We do the series every friday which is most often out of the box. I use Panasonic lumix gx85 which I really love. Maybe we could get bearkid to cook again soon. Thanks for visiting chef 😊

Too cute! Yummy looking muffins!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62959.39
ETH 2453.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62