How to salt cucumbers in a package for Snezhanka

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

Snezhanka is, in fact, Snow Maiden. This word here is called the top in the ski resort of Pamporovo, and another dish of national cuisine. At once I will say that this is a sour-milk salad of cucumbers. This is my favorite salad in Bulgarian cuisine, so I not only constantly order it in restaurants, but also do the house myself. And, I do it already as I want in every way.

The classic recipe consists of finely chopped fresh cucumbers, garlic, dill, walnuts and a lot of tsedeno jelly mash.

And now I will share my own recipe for Snezhanka from lightly salted cucumbers.

First, I'll tell you how to make lightly salted cucumbers in a plastic bag

We take fresh small cucumbers. In Bulgaria, they call gherkins (about 0.5 kg), salt, a bunch of dill, two cloves of garlic and a strong package.

Cucumbers are mine and we cut their tails, grabbing ass.

Then cut the fennel and garlic and add all this to the package. It happens that with salt I add black pepper here, but now it's over.

Strongly tie the packet and lightly beat it against the floor or kitchen raft. About 30 seconds. Then we put this packet in the refrigerator for a day. It is possible and for 12 hours, but I was too lazy to make a salad in the evening - I put it off the next day.

Recipe for Snezhanka from lightly salted cucumbers

Lightly salted cucumbers can be grated, and you can cut into small cubes like me, and mix it all with tsedeno jelly mash. Done!

I did not add salt, garlic and dill, because it already is in cucumbers.

Snezhanka usually served in the form of balls. Salad should be thick and keep the shape. Therefore, instead of tsedeno jelly mash, about which I wrote here, you can take a very thick sour cream.

Thank you for your time and attention.

Follow me for more content to come!

All photos in this blog are taken by me unless otherwise attributed.

With love from Bulgaria @varya-davydova

[//]:# (!steemitworldmap 42.736699 lat 24.149154 long d3scr)


Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=varya-davydova
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=how-to-salt-cucumbers-in-a-package-for-snezhanka


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75