What's for Dinner?! ~ Chicken Cacciatore

in #recipe7 years ago

This is not exactly chicken cacciatore but a version. I just love the taste of chicken in tomato sauce and this is an easy one pot chicken dinner. Just throw everything in the pan, bake and it's ready.

chicken4.jpg

I used split chicken breasts. They were on sale and I couldn't pass up the deal. Split chicken breasts tend to dry out in cooking but this is a good way to keep them juicy and moist.

In my roasting pan I added some crushed tomatoes and tomato sauce. Herbed it up with some Italian seasonings, basil, oregano and garlic. Then I threw in all the veggies I could find...onions, bell peppers, potatoes, peas, carrots and celery...I think that is it!
Gave everything a good stir and then put in my chicken and covered with the sauce.

chicken1.jpg

Baked at 375 degrees F for 1 hour and 20 minutes. Served with some fettuccini. A little Parmesan on top.

chicken2.jpg
chicken3.jpg

Please UPVOTE and FOLLOW ME. Thanks so much.

061417SteemitBanner1.jpg061417ME.jpg

Sort:  

you an excellent cook....looks tasty and delicious...cant wait to enjoy such...

looks delicious, thank for sharing :)

you're welcome, i'm here already one week, i will be happy if you saw my post. thank you :)

Great posts. I'm following you. Have a good day.

thank you, have a good day also.

That looks like fantastic home cookin'. Loving all your posts, keep up the good work!!

Thanks so much @gringalicious Have a good day.

My mouth is watering looking at this delicious rich goodness. Too bad I am on a juice diet for the rest of the day and keep looking through food blogs and posts lol. Been doing just juice since yesterday morning and no caffeine. Actually feel pretty good besides the hunger.

You are inspiring me. I need to detox and get healthy again. Thanks @healthyrecipe

Look so good, I had to skipped lunch so could tuck into this right now !

LOL! Hope you get to eat soon. Take care and thanks @totallysacha

I have never made Chicken Cacciatore! You make it look easy and delicious! I will have to try it! Thanks!

Yes, give it a try. It is good. I make it often. Thanks @lifes-a-donut

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61346.78
ETH 2637.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58