Missy Chef’s Diary #9 - 3 Michelin stars world-renowned Gordon Ramsay’s Recipe 'Chili Chicken with Ginger & Coriander'

in #recipe7 years ago

IMG_9658.JPG

Hi Steemians,

It’s time to cook again! Today Missy Chef is going to share with you a very interesting recipe by 3 Michelin stars Gordon Ramsay. Before I started to cook this dish, which he simply called it Chili Chicken with Ginger and Coriander and I do not know what to expect, it just looks really yummy on his picture, so I decided to give it a try and the taste were really surprised me! ( In a great way! 😋 )


Let's begin! 👩🏻‍🍳

(4 - 5 servings)

Marinade ingredients ( Step 1 - 4 )

▪️6 pieces boneless chicken thighs ( cut into bite-size pieces )
▪️2 tbsp chopped ginger
▪️3 cloves chopped garlic
▪️1 red chilli ( add more if prefer spicy )
▪️1/2 a lemon
▪️1 tbsp coriander seeds
▪️1 tbsp cumin seeds
▪️1/2 cup plain yogurt
▪️1 tbsp turmeric powder
▪️2 tsp salt
▪️2 tsp black pepper

IMG_9705.JPG

Cooking ingredients ( Step 5 - 6 )

▪️1 big chopped white onion
▪️3 cloves chopped garlic
▪️2 tbsp chopped ginger
▪️1 tbsp coriander power
▪️1 tbsp garam marsala powder
▪️1 tbsp turmeric powder
▪️1 cup tomato purée
▪️100g butter
▪️1/2 cup coriander leaf

IMG_9701.JPG

Equipments

▪️Pestle and mortar ( or any kind of grinder )
▪️Marinade plastic wrap


Methods

Step 1

Now on with the marinade. Start by choping boneless chicken thighs into pieces and place them into a bowl.

Step 2

Chop ginger, garlic, red chilli, and squeeze lemon juice into the bowl.

IMG_9707.JPG

Step 3

In a pan, toast coriander and cumin seed over medium heat, shake it or stir it to prevent burn, when it's toasty and fragrant flavour release, grind it (I used pestle and mortar) and add to the chicken.

IMG_9706.JPGIMG_9709.JPG

Step 4

Pour over plain yogurt, add turmeric, salt and pepper to season. Mix well, seal it with plastic wrap and leave it to marinade from 2 hours to overnight.

IMG_9710.JPG

Step 5

Fry chopped onion in oil until lightly brown, then add garlic, ginger, coriander powder, garam masala powder and turmeric powder.

IMG_9712.JPGIMG_9714.JPG

Step 6

Add tomato purée, butter, and stir well. Then add marinade chicken and all the remaining marinade sauce. Cook it till tender.

IMG_9703.JPGIMG_9704.JPG

Finally plating and top with coriander leaves. This dish served perfectly with white rice.

IMG_9720.JPG

Bon Appétit 😋 Hope you enjoy reading my article.

IMG_9659.JPG

If you are interested on what's the taste like that surprised me (which I mentioned earlier), please stay tune for my next episode of 'Taste with me' on the review. I'll see you soon. 😉

Sort:  

This looks amazing! And I love the idea to cover one of Gordon Ramsay's recipes! Great process photos as well. You have a new follower and I look forward to seeing more of your adventures in the culinary arts :D

@natashahall thank you for your compliments! Yes, learning from the greats, it's the efficient way to be good at, and I just love watching him cooking, looks so easy and relax!! Btw, I've follow you too.. looking forward to see more of your recipes as well. 👩🏻‍🍳

Managed to make me hungry. :)

@george-topalov it means I made it.. 😉 Thanks for reading my post..

Hi would like to see more cooking posts from you hehe.

@gadgety thank you for your support.. appreciated 😊

So want to eat, I wait for other recipes from you, if you can special food from china.

@riezky ohh! Thanks for your suggestion, so you like to eat chinese food? I'll try to share more chinese cooking. ☺️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81