How I make Mayonnaise with quality ingredients

in #recipe6 years ago


Using eggs from our farmers market, avocado oil, olive oil, and my favorite spices. I make the Mayonnaise the way I like it. Most store bought Mayonnaise is made with soybean oil, I would rather make it with avocados and olives. An immersible blender is used to mix it all up, and might require some practice to get it right.

I have a written guide with pictures, on how to make this mayonnaise as well:
https://steemit.com/recipe/@solominer/eggs-vinegar-and-oil-simple-mayonnaise-recipe

But video seems to work better for recipes, so I made this guide.

Ingredients:

¼ cup Avocado oil
½ cup Olive oil
2 eggs
1 teaspoon of Apple Cider Vinegar
Turmeric
Garlic Powder
Onion Powder
Himalayan salt
Ground pepper
Mustard powder

Instructions:

Bring two eggs close to room temperature.

Pour oils into measuring cup, ratios depend on taste.
I use a ¼ cup of avocado oil and a ½ cup of olive oil.

Add eggs to immersible blender container.

Add 1 teaspoon of Vinegar

Add spices like Turmeric, Garlic Powder, Onion Powder, Himalayan salt, Ground pepper and Mustard powder.

Add hotsauce depending on your taste and tolerance.

Start blending, once eggs are broken up in about 5 seconds start pouring oil slowly.

Pour oil from measuring cup slowly, should stretch the pouring to close to 30 seconds.

When the blending cup starts to free spin From the resistance that is forming in the container finish your pouring, put the cup down and use your other hand to steady the container and work the blender good all around.

After a few seconds of firm blending, it will be ready.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks friend @solominer for a great recipe!!

Upvoted & resteemd...

This comment has received a 1.56 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @nevlu123.

Great recipe sir...upvoted and resteemd sir
20180719_234035.jpg

ah thanks much @abrocky

Upvoted & reblog your recipe post..

20180719_234427.jpg

@nrose123

thanks for the upvote and resteeming my mayo post, greatly appreciated.

Great boss...
@upvote and @resteemd..

@nevlu123

hah thanks man, appreciate the resteems and upvotes.

Aswame recipe sir...
Good job.....
Upvoted........... and..... ... resteemd

@abroshan

Happy you like it, thanks for the resteem and upvotes!

Forgot to thank you before... I'll give this a go soon! Thanks!

Good mayonnaise is just great.
Why no "Solominer approves" at the end? :P

@gandalfthewhite

Cause I did not eat any in front of the camera. Good point, I should include that more.. hah

At least you did it in the video (I think pretty in the mid of it), kind of.

thank you @solominer for the mayonnaise recipe 👍

@santiintan

no problem, if you have eggs oil and a blender you can make it.

Hummm ...I love homemade mayonnaise 👌😊

I cant have it any other way now.

That looks really really good! I think I would make it minus the hot sauce and add the Bragg ACV. Now this makes me want to get one of those blenders. Thanks @solominer for a great recipe!! :)

@deerjay

Thank you! Yeah its still great without the hot sauce, with all the spices in it no problem without the hot sauce.

Yeah I suggest a little vinegar, apple cider vinegar works great.

They are great blenders, mine is a Oster 2-Speed Immersion Blender.

Glad you liked it, no problem.

You're very welcome! I will be on the lookout for one..thanks! I was looking at some of my full spectrum photos and thought of you! Mine were taken with a cheap camera I bought off ebay. I used it mostly for ghost hunting. Have you ever picked up anomalies in your photos? I noticed that some of my photos are blurry which I think is a combo of cheap camera and even more operator error aka shaky hands..lol! :)

@deerjay

Hah sweet, Many people mod used cameras by removing the hot-mirror and then sell them on ebay. Your blurry issue may be due to the ebay modder not installing clear glass in place of the removed hot-mirror. I was looking into doing my own full spectrum modding on my GH3 till I read about the steps needed..

Put it on a tripod and if its still blurry then you may need to have some microscope slide glass installed where the hot mirror was to focus correctly.

I discovered full spectrum photography via ghost hunting shows like Ghost Adventures. I looked into it and got a Mirrorless DSLR and got it modded, I have been happy ever since.

So far I have only done nature shots and astronomy photos. I need to find a haunted location and give it a try, I am open to it. Preferably in the winter when there are less bugs, as they will show up in the pics as strange objects.

Cool!! Some come out okay which makes me think it could be operator error..lol! That is probably where I heard of it as well then that lead me to see photos of IR photography which is just beautiful. I find just as much stuff in my own backyard or park but I believe Spirits are everywhere. I just make sure to take at least two shots in the same position. Sometimes you don't even have to look through the lens to catch something. If I find something then it is usually after I look at the photos on a bigger screen. I've also gotten more on my regular camera but I tend to use it more or used to as I haven't been out much. Know what you mean about the bugs. Sometimes they are easy to spot in photos and sometimes not. I had one photo that an "expert" wanted to analyze and he came to the conclusion that he felt I had caught something not normal. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.26
ETH 2583.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80