You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CREAMY PARMESAN CARBONARA CHICKEN

in #recipe7 years ago

Looks delicious! Have you tried beef bacon yet? Since I stopped eating pork a while back, Lev 11, I found this to be an excellent alternative, much better than turkey. I had to go to a butcher shop to find it, since I go there for most of my other meats it is easy to get and if they don't stock it they will carve it right then and there to any thickness I want!

Sort:  

That's exactly why we don't eat pork @simms50. We have had beef bacon and love it! We don't buy it often because it's so expensive. But it is delicious!

You are right...it can be expensive at times. I can't get it every time but it is so good when we do! Can you find it at a "regular" store or do you have to go to a butchers? Also I can't even stand the smell of pork anymore and can't even imagine eating it ever again! Eating what the Father calls food is ALWAYS a good idea! :-D Shalom!!

You can find it at whole foods. I like the smoked wood that we use for this recipe. It's really good for being turkey. I was never a fan of pork bacon. Its always had a stinky smell to me. Yes I agree, eating clean is a great idea, not to mention healthy! Shalom to you and your family also!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48