You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VEGAN Nutrition: Where Do You Get Your Potassium From? Here's a Meal Idea That Might Help.

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

There are not many restaurants I go to but when I do I have checked out the menu fully.

I stopped eating potatoes in 98, but then did a lot of research into heritage potato breeds in 2006 and started eating essentially the worlds best organic herratige potatoes. After a year I was unable to bend my arms. When I stopped all nightshades the problem went away in 48 hours.

With vegans, I am interested in the dental health of people who have had a vegan diet for longer than seven years. The reason I talk to you about this even though I know you strongly disagree is because you are the only one I've found whose teeth aren't messed up, and we are getting customers asking for our foods every day because their teeth are a mess from eating a vegan diet...

Sort:  

It is true that heirloom varieties are significantly better options in general. The fact that humans are so reckless and out of tune with the biology of our world does not mean that veganism should be avoided. Being in balance means largely disposing of our 'advanced technological' approach to food production.

I can show you many vegans who do not have dental problems who have been vegan for much loner than me. My teeth are not perfect by any means but then they never have been, both before and after becoming vegan. Without restorative dentistry my mouth would be a bit of a mess. I put this down, in part, to living in Britain where it is literally impossible for me to get enough sunlight to ensure the correct functioning of some of the processes in my body. Again, living naturally - out doors - would go a long way to helping this, but in Britain and perhaps in New Zealand (I'm not sure) it still wouldn't be enough. Our planet is hugely out of balance (including it's axial tilt) and so we have a lot working against us.

NZ is famous for sun - it's pretty strong - but even 8 hours a day in summer wouldn't be enough to provide real nutrient (Vit D) levels. Good for some sun burn though!

I was hot when I took this photo (Napier). The one above was near Queenstown - awesome place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65673.10
ETH 2625.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66