[Ramengirl Magazine Vol.149] Korean Banchan Series:Stri-fried Potatoes | Ramengirl🍜

in #recipe6 years ago

[EN]

Korean Banchan Series:Stri-fried Potatoes


IMG_1290.jpg


 Hey guys :) Today's Korean Banchan(side dish) recipe is going to be Stir-fried potatoes. Stir-fried potatoes(Gamja Bokkeum in Korean) is the most basic and common side dish in Korean dinner table. I like to make lots of stir-fried potatoes and put it in my Bibimbab as well :) The ingredients are simple so I think you can make easily in anywhere you are in. Let's get started!


IMG_1282.jpg

IMG_1284.jpg

IMG_1285.jpg



Stir-fried potatoes(Gamja Bokkeum)


Prep: 15mins
Cook: 15mins


Ingredients:


• 2-3 potatoes
• 1/3 of carrot
• 1 onion
• 1/2 teaspoon of salt
• A pinch of black pepper
• 1 table spoon of olive oil


Course:


1. Peel potatoes, carrot, and onion and thinly slice them. Cut them to the same size as much as you possible.
2. Boil the Potatoes in water for 2-3 minutes and drain.
3. Add oil to the pan, then fry onion and carrots in order.
4. When the onion turns to light brown, add potatoes and fry it together.
5. Add salt and pepper mix together. You can sprinkle sesame seed at the end if you want! Finished!


IMG_1288.jpg

IMG_1290.jpg


Cooldown stir-fried potatoes in room temperature and keep it in the refrigerator. Thanks for reading! :D


DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

One of my favourite dishes in Korean, but I would prefer to have it in restaurant rather cook my own. It’s so my affords to chop and slice those potatoes and carrots. Haha

Haha yeah anything taste better if somebody cook for you, isn't it?

저 제일 좋은 반찬 보내요 ㅋㅋㅋ

저도 이거 좋아해요~^^ㅋㅋㅋㅋ

フライドポテト大好きです!
意外と、コーヒーとの相性が良いのですよね!!

stir fry which makes me hungry, I also really like stir-fried potatoes.

즐거운 명절 보내세요! ^-^*

@maikuraki 님도 즐거운 명절 보내시길 바라요~^^

No spicy this time? Haha!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha nope :) I sometimes eat non-spicy food ;)

세상에서 제일 좋아하는 반찬 > <ㅋㅋㅋ 도시락 1등반찬이죠 ㅎㅎㅎ

That looks really good, @ramengirl! In Minneapolis, there aren't any authentic Korean restaurants so when @vermillionfox, @guthrie and I travel, that's one of the first things we look for in big cities like NYC, LA and Vegas.

Awww I'm so happy to hear you guys like Korean food :D I've heard Korean restaurants in NYC, LA is pretty awesome, so I want to try it one day if I have a chance to visit in the US! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67