Apple Egg Mayo Sandwich

in #recipe4 years ago

Heya :) I found the perfect sandwich for my breakfast recently. It's a sandwich combined with two of my favorite breakfast ingredients eggs and apples! I was thinking how come I've never thought of combining them together? The egg mayo part was so soft and creamy and the apple part was nicely fresh and crunch tastes. I loved eating these two at the same time as sandwich ;)

I usually don't peel off skins for eating apples, so I just use it with the skin on, but you can peel it off as you wish. I also add a little bit of strawberry jam, but again if you don't like the sweet taste you can totally skip this step.

Apple Egg Mayo Sandwich

Prep: 10 mins
Cook: 5 mins
Total: 15 mins

Ingredients

• 5 boiled eggs
• 2 tablespoons of mayonnaise
• A little bit of salt and pepper
• 6 slices of bread
• 1 apple
• Some butter
• Some strawberry jam(optional)

steps:

1. Boil the eggs in small pots with enough water for about 7-8 minutes. Put the boiled egg right in cold water and take it out to peel off.
2. Separate the egg whites and yolks, finely chop them with a knife and place them in a bowl. Mix with 2 tablespoons of mayonnaise, a pinch of salt and pepper.
3. Cut the apple in half, cut the seeds and slice them thinly, soak them in salt or sugar water to prevent browning.
4.
IMG_8553.JPG
Butter on the bread and put the strawberry jam. (If you don't like sweetness, please skip this step)

5.
IMG_8561.JPG
Add egg mayo salad on top of it.

6.
IMG_8556.JPG
Remove water from the sliced apples using a paper towel and put them on top of egg mayo. Place buttered bread on top of it.

7.
IMG_8562.JPG
IMG_8564.JPG
!Wrap it well and cut in half.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85