Fig Sweets

in #recipe6 years ago

The sweet of figs is perhaps one of the desserts, which should not be missing from any table especially on those occasions when we meet with family and friends. preparing this sweet takes us to be patient as it takes three days to get a sweet fig worthy of a dessert contest.

So I share this rich recipe from my mother's book, and which was her favorite.

Ingredients:

  • 20 figs, ripe

  • A pinch of baking

  • 1 ¾ of brown sugar

  • Cinnamon, cloves and other spices - optional

  • Water

preparation:

Make an incision or cut in the shape of a cross on top of each fig.
Put the figs in a bowl of water, let them soak for a whole day.
Drain the figs and put them in a pot, cover them with water, approximately 8 cups of water.
Add the pinch of baking soda and boil the water with the figs, cook for 15 to 20 minutes or until soft.
Leave the figs in the water in which they were cooked for another whole day.
The next day take them out of the water and drain each fig-delicately-until you get the most water.
Put the brown sugar and spices in a good size pot, add 6 cups of water and let them simmer until the panela is completely dissolved and begins to turn into honey.
Add the figs and continue to simmer until the honey is thick, about 2 to 3 hours.
Serve the figs that we can consume hot or cold.

As you can see, the process is long and with this the figs are not dry, with a little patience the final result will be worth it. The figs can be accompanied with some cheese that is of our liking I would recommend mozarella cheese.


Source

Sort:  

oh, yes you are actual chef indeed!

Hello, my friend, how are you? Thank you for your pleasant visit and with that great support, thanks to the contest I was able to solve the problem of my lenses and now I see very well for the next challenge. I will learn many more recipes in the contest, greetings great friend. @leeuw

very happy that your glasses are repaired, and you are hopefully not hurt in the incident? I should be posting nr 12 on saturday, it should be quite difficult

No, thank God I had no major consequence that when I fell I broke the glasses but everything is under control, a little headache, without your help I could not resolve, but I really appreciate that I can continue in steemit, thanks to you support for. God bless you @leeuw

oh, that is a relief to know that its under control, pls continue to be careful, we can’t miss you for a day here in steemit for sure. Since #12 will allow for Spanish words, i may ask your expert assistence as a senior referee to co-judge Spanish language entries on validity and esthetics.

I am at your service, in what I can collaborate, in the contest, I like it because we will learn all together, also grateful for your votes in my publications, and above all that you like them, @leeuw

They look amazingly beautiful. Enjoy and congratulations 😊

Good Friday excellent to receive very good visits in my blog, with you I am entertained while I learn a lot, and I read their excellent publications, the figs are for me a delicacy that reminds me of my dear mother since she always spoiled us with delicious sweets. and grateful for your great support. @melip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76