Pumpkin dessert “Kabak Tatlisi”

in #recipe6 years ago

Have you ever tried the pumpkin dessert called “Kabak Tatlisi”. This Turkish dessert is easy to prepare and the taste will make you happy:)

I made it a few days ago and documented it for you.
The recipe can be found e.g. on

https://www.thespruce.com/turkish-candied-pumpkin-dessert-3274187

Look here:l

image

image

image

Bon appetit!

Sort:  

I don't really like the taste of pumpkin, but my Grandma always made pumpkin pie at Thanksgiving. :) This post gave me good memories of that, thank you

I know, most people don’t like the taste of pumpkin. This special pumpkin pie can be adapted to your taste. You can simply put more sugar to “cover “ the pie taste. Add some cream or pistachios or honey and it will be great... your grandma would probably love it, too :) And thanks your nice comment.

Happy new year!

Happy New Year to you as well! I'm more a chocolate person for desserts lol Chocolate cake, chocolate ice cream, chocolate chip cookies etc...lol

Ooo are these vegan?

Yes, 100%

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59504.00
ETH 2984.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74