Home-made Limoncello liquor

in #recipe7 years ago

Since I started making my own Limoncello, I can’t drink anymore the ones sold in the shops as my own Limoncello is unbeatable.

The recipe is very simple and quick. You will need:

  • 1 KG of lemons (we’ll only use the peels so I always try to use organic lemons)
  • 1 L of pure alcohol
  • 1.25 L of still natural water
  • 500g of sugar

Procedure:

  • Peel the skin of all lemons
  • Transfer the alcohol into a container
  • Immerse the lemon peels in alcohol, stir it up a bit, and put the container in a dark place to let the peels steep (I simply move my container into a cupboard)
  • After 48 hours have passed, mix 1.25 L of boiling water with 500 grams of white sugar
  • Now add the alcohol to the sugared water by using a strainer in order to collect the lemon peels (that can now be thrown away)
  • Stir it all up and wait for the Limoncello to cool down
  • Transfer the Limoncello into bottles

Just follow these simple steps and you will make an incredible Limoncello. I only serve Limoncello straight from the freezer so I always make sure to have a bottle super chilled ready.
Limoncello is usually drank after dinner.
Let me know if you end up using my recipe and how your Limoncello turns out.

limo1.JPG
Immerse the lemon peels in alcohol, stir it up a bit, and put the container in a dark place to let the peels steep (I simply move my container into a cupboard)
limo2.jpg
1.25 L of boiling water with 500 grams of white sugar
limo3.jpg
Now add the alcohol to the sugared water by using a strainer in order to collect the lemon peels (that can now be thrown away)
limo4.jpg
Wait for the Limoncello to cool down
limo5.jpg
Transfer the Limoncello into bottles

Sort:  

That should taste really good :))

Yesssss it's really good :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50