Linguine Mediterranean (Vegan)

in #recipe7 years ago

IMG_2029.jpg
Perhaps the easiest way to eat vegan. Luckily I have good basics in cooking so I'm not devoid of inspiration, it just gives me a new culinary challenge.

So with a homemade tomato sauce base I concocted a linguine Mediterranean flavor in about 10 min. So the time it take to cook the pasta.

So with an homemade tomato sauce base I concocted a linguine Mediterranean flavor

roasted in walnut oil

Garlic - caper - kalamata olive - tofu
IMG_2027.jpg

Deglazed with white wine, added the sauce, simmering and later adding the pasta

IMG_2028.jpg

The secret???

Always deglaze the bottom of the pans, I mainly use white wine for pasta, but sometimes vodka or other alcohol to make a flambé can give very good results

Nutritional values for this plate turn around this for a 1.5 portions

802 Calories
135gr Carbohydrates
18gr Fat
39gr Proteins

Bonne appétit!!!

Sort:  

reSteemed

Mmm ..tasty and fantastic post. I like how people making posts in they blogs about how to make good and quality meal. I will looking forward to check your other blog posts. Im sure they are also great as this one. Cheers

Thank you very much!! Have a great meal!

Thanks for sharing! Looks tasty :)

I love that recipe, made a lot of variations in the past of this! Tofu is the source of protein to go for! :D

You can go along an improvise the way you want!

hey @nickskywalker i followed and resteem , lovely recipe here

I tried doing a vegan diet and I was lacking recipes. Thank-you!

It's needs some research and maybe spending a little more time in the kitchen, since we need to change our cooking habit...

Yes, this is true...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Nickskywalker from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Nice recipe!! It seem tasty! Yummy!!

Thank you!!! :)

nothing easier or more readily appealing than pasta (-:

So quickly and simply done!!! Easy food ;)

Nice recipe! I will try that.... I also post vegan recipes on my channel maybe you will take a look :)

Thanks!! I did, great video you got by the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45