Dairy free Nutella!

in #recipe7 years ago

Vegan Nutella!



I don't think that needs any more of an introduction so lets get straight into this easy peasy recipe.


Ingredients:

1 bag (200g) whole hazelnuts (with skins)

2 tbsp cacao or cocoa powder

2 tbsp Agave nectar (this will thicken the Nutella)


Method:

1) Place nuts on baking paper on a baking tray and roast in a 200c oven for approx 5-10mins until nuts start to give off a smell and darken slightly, check after 5 min make sure you don't let them burn burn.

2) Put nuts directly from oven into food processor and blend until nuts start to liquefy.  Stop a few times to scrape crushed nuts down from sides of food processor and mix in. The more you blend the smoother the Nutella.

3) Add cacao and agave and blend for another minute or two.

4) Spoon into a completely clean and dry jar and lid it while still warm. 


Serving:

Spread on toast, pancakes or just eat with a Spoon. This also works great to add in to Icecream or nice cream if you make it at home. Choc chunk, Mmmmmmm

LIKE WHAT YOU SEE?

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your recipe with us! I see we have lots of similar values (veganism etc) and both like to create delicious recipes. I’m gonna upload my go to raw vegan sour cream recipe tonight. You should check it out!😃

We sure do @simple.pure.katy you have a new follower. Keep up the good work.

So much better than the real thing. I always add a little nut milk too ;)

Oh I've never added any nut milk at all, I must try that out next time out. Thanks for checking it out.

this looks divine, just wishing the price of hazelnuts wasn't so high! hazelnuts are to die for! i think theres only about 0.001% in nutella lol

Yeah for sure, its all marketing. Mainly sugar cocoa and oil in nutella. I just get my hazelnuts in aldi. If you have one near they are great for nuts at reasonable prices.

Thanks for checking it out.

Ohh I wish I could have that!! Unfortunately being on a Low-Fat diet doesn't allow me to eat that. Bit it looks wonderfuk. Good job and nice entry to the contest :)

Thanks for checking it out Miri, I don't think you would find a low fat version.

Hi Moonunit!
This is great and actually faaaaaaaaaaaaaar more healthy than the real nutella.
I find this really shocking:

Cu,
Chris aka smallstepschange

Hey @smallstepschange oh for sure, Nutella is ridiculously filled with sugar. This is by far a healthier and easier option IMO. It keeps for a good 3 weeks too once in a clean dry jar.

Thanks for checking it out.

And the best: You can describe your variant as wholefood! It contains far more fiber and phytonutrients! 👍

My nephew is on a dairy-free diet, I'm sure he'll love this :) thanks for the recipe

No problem at all. I hope he enjoys it.

This post has received a 6.80 % upvote from @chronocrypto thanks to: @moonunit.

Release the Kraken! You got a 1.07% upvote from @seakraken courtesy of @moonunit!

This post has received a 0.66% upvote from thanks to: @moonunit.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD|STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

Omg Derek! This is just nutella heaven! My favourite vegan nutella recipe ever!;)

Excellent, plus its super simple to make and is waaaaaaaaay better for you than the "real" thing.

Oh yes your nutella is the best! May I ask which blender of food processor you use when making it? I am looking for a good food processor and my high speed blender is better for liquid stuff.

Oh I just have a compact kenwood blender, It did just burn out so I'm going to go for a better model now though.

Oh I have heard that Kenwood is very good. But for nut butter is just also be very strong. Was it expensive?

Oh The one I had was about €120 and died at about 3 years, It had a 5 year warranty but the bowl cracked with the dishwasher and then the motor burned out. I didn't keep the receipt!! So I'm getting a new one at €220 with a stronger motor and will keep the receipt, it also has a glass bowl so hopefully it'll last a bit longer.

Good to know! Thank you for your feedback because I really need one too very soon!😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41