Indonesian Nasi Goreng Grandma's Style (family recipe)

in #recipe7 years ago (edited)

IMG_5766.jpg

At the end of the week my fridge is full of leftovers

! Do not throw it away !
But make a delicious Nasi Goreng!
Nasi Goreng is not made from freshly steamed rice, but from the leftover steamed rice from earlier this week.
Nasi Goreng is stir-fried rice.

My grandmother made the best Nasi Goreng by far!
This was not always eaten at dinner, but also for breakfast! Delicious!
Try it yourself!
Enlight13.JPG

What do you need?

Leftovers !!

  • Cold rice
  • Meat (for example chicken, ham, minced meat)
  • Onions
  • Garlic
  • Cabbage
  • Trassie
  • Pepper
  • Sambal
  • Egg
  • Bouillon cubes or bouillon powder
  • Paprika powder

Chop the meat, onion, garlic, and cabbage into small pieces.
Fried the onion, garlic, and cabbage in a little vegetable oil in the wok pan.
Trassie, broth powder and sambal and well done.

Add the meat. This time I used ham to prepare the Nasi Goreng ham.
Add rice little by little. Do not put it too low! The rice has to bake and not boil.

Bake two eggs through the rice.
Add as the last paprika powder for a beautiful color!


Selamat Makan!


My husband @s3rg3 is witness with his developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Sort:  

Terima kasih. I going to try this.
I eat this do many times at Bali.

Looks really good. But the problem I have, I never have any leftover rice. My family eat it all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62497.97
ETH 2428.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65