Carob ~ Peanut Butter ~ Almond Milk ~ Banana ~Energizer Smoothie Drink

in #recipe6 years ago

How are you steemians?

Are you ready for a quick healthy recipe? 

This drink I did today is amazing!!! Sweet, chocolatish, nutritious and healthy!! And I served it cold, from the fridge!!! It was like a dessert! It gives you energy because of the almond milk, banana and peanut butter!!! Its full of protein, nutrients, antioxidants, and ofc carbos. Healthy ones!

I didnt have time for a complete photo shoot, but here's an idea of this yummy smoothie drink!

  ~~~~~~~~~~💓 miss deli 💓~~~~~~~~~~  

Ingredients:

  •  1 + 2/3 cup almond milk 
  •  1 Tbsp natural unsweetened peanut butter 
  •  1 tsp lucuma powder 
  •  1 + 1/2 Tbsp carob powder
  •  1 Tbsp Flaxseed 
  • 1 banana
  • 1-2 dates (optional) if you like it sweeter;

As instructions, you dont need any: Just blend everything and your smoothie is done!

   ~~~~~~~~~~💓 miss deli 💓~~~~~~~~~~   

What is LUCUMA powder?

Lucuma it's a Subtropical fruit with valuable nutritional properties. It is made very often in powder. It provides 14 elements, containing a considerable amount of potassium, sodium, calcium, magnesium and phosphorus. It sustain tissues regeneration and has anti-inflammatory, anti-aging effetcts. 

What is CAROB powder?

Carob has a taste similar to cocoa powder. It has a slightly sweet taste and is rich in vitamins, minerals and protein, but does not have the fats that cocoa powder has.  Carob also is caffeine-free and high in fiber. 

  ~~~~~~~~~~💓 miss deli 💓~~~~~~~~~~  

This is a simple recipe you can have as breakfast, dessert or snack! Its also a good choice for an post-workout because it contains healthy fats and proteins. Let me know if you'll try this! 

For more healthy recipes and articles on health topic, hit the Follow button!! Thank you!

Wish you a wonderful weekend!

Take care!

yours, 

mIss Deli

  ~~~~~~~~~~💓 miss deli 💓~~~~~~~~~~  

Join our discord server here 

Sort:  

This looks delicious. We are big smoothie drinkers in the morning and I really like having that chocolate flavour in mine.

Thank youuuu! and good for you and your family! Smoothies are my favorite "healthy stuff" cause you can add in it all kind of healthy ingredients! You just gave me an idea of an article. yeah....you did! :D

Love smoothies!! I often make a similar one, just that I use cocoa powder instead of carob :)

Thank you Nina! Well, I also use cacao. But not everytime. I often replace it with carob cause its super healthy and the taste is similar :) Cheers from Romania

It looks so delicious :) I love smoothies and I still have to try to make a chocolate one. You inspired me to do just that right now :D.
Also a tip, buy Stainless steel straws, or glass or bamboo :) Save the environment ;)

Heyy! I just saw your comment. Acutally, I didnt replace to any comments on these last 2 days. Idk why....I guess I was kind of busy. Did you managed to make yourself a smoothie?
Wow! Such an interest idea! I didnt heard of it before, didn't thought of this before. For sure I'm gonna look up for it from now on! hugs

I did and it was really good. Unfortunatly my cameras battery was all drained out so I had to plugg it in and charge it :D.
I'm happy to hear you will look it up =) It saves some money too :)

Oohh! I'm so happy to hear this!
Yeah, I will definitely look up for them! I dont use straws so much, I just use them for photos:d I dont like to make so much waste either!:d

I have both glass and Stainless steel at home :) it really brings something extra to the photos too :D The glass kind is from Halm drinking straws :) www.halm.co/en

It looks delish, @missdeli! 😊 The banana and peanut butter addition definitely made the smoothie richer and more delicious.

Hey Michelle! You're so right! peanut butter and banana 4ever! :x

I have never heard of Carob or Lucuma before!
You're always introducing me to new health foods :)

Heyy:D well, you know some healthy stuff now! It's never to late. Maybe you'll come across to these food ingredients one day and you'll remember that they're super healthy:d and buy them to make yourself a nutritious smoothie drink:)

perhaps I will make a smoothie with lunch ... and a post about it later :)

How comes "a smoothie with lunch"? I dont get it:D but yeah, you must definitely do a healthy smoothie recipe and post it to your folowers. Inspire them to try something healthier. Why not?

A smoothie with lunch! On the side of course :)

Looks delicious, I use most of these ingredients at home anyway so I will definitely try this. I really like how you explain the nutritional value of the ingredients, makes you feel healthy when you drink it, because you know how good it is for you.

Thank you very much! Whenever I have time, I try to write some healthy facts about the ingredients. It's a bit educational, I think....:) Thanks again for supporting! Wish you and your family a good health!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80