Blueberries Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal Breakfast

in #recipe6 years ago

Hello everyone!

My recipe today is a heart-warming oatmeal with apples, berries and cinnamon! Sounds really good, I think!!

I made this recipe as my first entry for VEGAN BREAKFAST CONTEST #veganbreakfastcontest hosted by my new friend here on Steemit, this sweet girl @vegan.niinja 

Check her out, she has amazing food recipes!

                                             ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Quick nutritional facts about OATS

  • they are low in Cholesterol 
  • they are a very good source of Fiber
  • rich in  Phosphorus,  Potassium, Magnesium and  Manganese 
  • they are a good source of quality protein


                                       

These are the ingredients you'll need:

  • 1 cup oats
  • 450 ml vegan milk of your choice (almond milk, rice, soya milk etc)
  • a few almonds
  • blueberries
  • 1 apple (small pieces)
  • cinnamon
  • maple syrup


And the method you already know it:

  1. When the milk starts to boil or gets very hot, add the oats and reduce heat to medium. 
  2. Cook, stirring occasionally for 4-5 minutes. 
  3. Remove from the heat, cover and let stand for 2 to 3 minutes.  
  4. Add on top the other ingredients.



Have a blissfull Monday!! 

& try to stay Healthy my friends!

"Your body is your vehicle for life. As long as you are here, live in it. Love, honor, respect and cherish it, treat it well and it will serve you in kind!" - Suzy Prudden


Love, 

Miss Deli

Sort:  

Hmm oatmeal, blueberries and cinnamon. Such a great combo! Love your pics too!

Thank you Amy! It is really a great combo! I adore this breakfast! :x

Oh this is my favourite oatmeal, with fruits and berries, yumm;) Thank you so much dear for your great and beautiful entry darling!!

It is mine too! You're very welcome, actually it's my pleasure! I cooked this breakfast anyways so a couple of photos didn't took me to much time!! Hugss from Romania for you sweetie!! Once again, congrats for the initiative!

I can't believe I've never thought of putting blueberries and apples together!! Sounds like such an amazing combination! Thanks for inspo! :) I now know what my tomorrow's breakfast will be

Thanks Nina!! It is really really an amazing breakfast! I personally love this recipe and not just beacause it is my recipe, but because I love the taste of it soooo much!! Let me know if you try this one some day!! Cheers

the breakfast with oatmeal is a very good option, it generates a lot of satiety and calms the cravings, besides offering a great amount of energy

You are soo right @heleneruth! Thanks for reading my post, hope you liked the recipe!!

This one looks really delicious and easy to make :D And has a lot of healthy ingredients!!! Hope I can go to the food store soon and by this so I can try it out :D

Thanks a lot sweetie. I personally love oatmeal and this one it's pretty much my favorite. Where cinnamon is....I am too!!

Very good post missdeli i appreciate your creativity, i want to become like you, a successful man and brand, i get inspired from your line.
Keep it up.. you can check my article about Seven Day Black and White Challenge, DAY_02 and give me your feedback!
My article Seven Day Black and White Challenge, DAY_02

scam and fraud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00