Easy and delicious Potato Bake recipe

in #recipe6 years ago

Today I want to share my super easy recipe for a delicious potato bake. This is one of those recipes people will rave over and look forward to at BBQs or dinners. In the past, when I told people how I made it, I don't actually think they believed me.

Ingredients:

approx. 1.5kg potatoes (washed)
450ml thickened cream
1 packet of French onion soup mix (I use this one:)

You can peel the potatoes or (as I do) just cut off each end and slice them. I have noticed most people (read fussy kids) dont even notice the left on potato peel and it saves a lot of work.
Slice up the potatoes and layer in a large square baking ceramic dish. Keep going until the dish is full with about 2cm at the top (or 1 inch).
Put the cream and soup mix in an airtight (screw lid) container and shake together.
Pour the creamy mix all over the potatoes, make sure you get it everywhere even on the corners.
Bake at 180 celsius (or 350 fahrenheit) for 50mins-1hr30mins depending how well cooked you like them (I like to cook them for longer so the top gets crispy).

That's it. Super easy to prepare and great as a side.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67