Bali style Avocado Shake Recipe

in #recipe6 years ago

One of my favorite memories of Bali is the food. Everytime I visit, avocado shakes are high on my must-do list and there is nothing more disappointing than when they tell me 'out of season' (the avocados that is). So today I wanted to share a great recipe I have made for avocado shake Bali style which tastes pretty authentic to me. Let me know what you think in the comments or if you give it a go.

avo shake.jpg

Bali style Avocado Shake (Jus Alpukat)

INGREDIENTS:
Shake:
flesh of 3 ripe avocados
5 tablespoons sweetened condensed milk (or to taste)
300ml milk (or milk substitute)
Ice

Chocolate syrup:
100g sugar (brown or coconut)
60ml water
50g cocoa powder
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
pinch of salt

Make the syrup first as you can even prepare it a day before:
In a small pot, boil the water and sugar together. Stir in cocoa, vanilla and salt. Simmer until all the solids are dissolved and the mixture has slightly thickened. Strain and cool to room temperature.
Pour into a squeeze bottle if you like (it is also good on ice-cream).

Shake:
Blend all shake ingredients until smooth. In the serving glasses, pour the chocolate syrup on the sides of glass and allow to drip down. Pour in avocado shake. You can swirl more chocolate on the top if you like.

Sort:  

Yum!! I'll have to try this sometime!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67