Adam's Chicken Cordon Bleu Recipe

in #recipe7 years ago

As I was sitting here trying to decide what recipe to share with you, I was also chatting with my son who lives over 100 miles from me. My son has had a rocky life for awhile but as taken bad experiences, learned from them, and turned his life around. So while we were chatting I said I need a good recipe to share on my blog and not one that everyone else has seen hundreds of times on Facebook. So he says "mom why not use my chicken cordon bleu recipe"? So I agreed. The funny thing was he started telling me his recipe that is when I realized he is more like me than I realized. He does not give you quantities ...lol...some of this and some of that is exactly what I do too....So for the recipe I am going to share keep in mind we estimated the quantities so basically you cannot mess up...use more or less or adapt it too make your own recipe from it.

The pics in this recipe are just stock pictures as I hit my son up last night for his recipe. So I will update this blog again when he decides to cook a batch up which I am hoping is real soon....

20183028_1970246129883067_2019992002_n.jpg

ADAMS CHICKEN CORDON BLEU

INGREDIENTS

6 FULL SIZE BONELESS CHICKEN BREAST

2 EGGS

PINCH OF WATER

1 LOAF OF ANY BREAD (PREFERABLY SUNBEAM)

¾ OF A LB OF DELI SLICED HAM (WHATEVER YOUR FAVORITE KIND)

1 LB OF BLEU CHEESE CRUMBLE ( IF YOU DO NOT LIKE THIS TYPE USE WHICH EVER KIND YOU PREFER)

INSTRUCTIONS

  • FIRST START WITH TENDERIZING YOUR CHICKEN WITH A MEAT HAMMER...

    maxresdefault.jpg

  • NEXT WHISK A FEW EGGS WITH A PINCH OF WATER TO MAKE 6
    THE EGG WASH SPREAD FURTHER.

  • TAKE YOUR BREAD AND PUT IN A BLENDER WITH SOME ITALIAN SEASONING AND BLEND...

    images.jpg

  • TAKE THE CHICKEN AND DIP IT INTO THE EGG WASH THEN DIP AND COVER WITH THE HOMEMADE SEASONED BREAD CRUMBS.

  • USING A GREASED (SPRAYED WITH PAM) CASSEROLE DISH LAY OUT ONE LAYER OF CHICKEN.

    59e2d0e3-8769-4f2f-9b2d-62d70aea7213.jpg

  • NOW ADD A LAYER OF THE HAM.

  • NOW ADD A LAYER OF THE BLEU CHEESE CRUMBLE

  • NOW ADD ANOTHER LAYER OF HAM AND ANOTHER LAYER OF CHEESE

  • NOW ADD ANOTHER LAYER OF THE BREADED CHICKEN BREAST AND FILL IN THE EMPTY AREAS WITH BREAD CRUMBS

  • COVER WITH FOIL AND BAKE AT 350 DEGREES UNTIL CENTER OF THE CHICKEN IS 165 DEGREES

  • REMOVE FOIL AND BAKE AN ADDITIONAL 10 MINS OR UNTIL BREAD CRUMBS ARE GOLDEN BROWN

Meet Adam, recipe owner: 19243232_1235561903239787_816593608091193381_o.jpg

I would love for you all to share with me on how you found this recipe to be and if you have altered it in anyway. I love to see how people change up things.

Want to Earn Money from Home??? Click on the banner below..

19679521_1439026292855633_995956687_n.jpg

Sort:  

The cordon looks so special. Nice one,

Your welcome. please do make out time to visit my blog, you might find some interesting article there. thanks

Looks like some good chicken ! Love that style. Thanks for sharing

Thank you @jeffjagoe let me know if you try the recipe,....

looks nice -makes me hungry and i am happy to follow you in support

Thank you @daydreams4rock and this recipe is really delicious you definitely try it..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 55093.98
ETH 2894.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22