Homemade candy recipe

in #recipe8 years ago

Hey everyone!

I want to tell you about my candy recipe, it’s very simple.
They aren’t just tasty, they are also healthy.

The recipe:
Nuts (walnut, almond, cashew)
Dried apricot (you can use raisins or dried prunes or a mixture)
A Chocolate bar (I’m using one that has 75% cacao)

IMG_7763.jpg

Grind the nuts and the dried fruit in a blender. If you don’t have one, you can cut the fruit and pound by hand the nuts.
IMG_7767.jpg

Add everything together, mix it, and roll out small balls.
IMG_7768.jpg

Then you need to melt your chocolate, you can use a microwave or melt it over boiling water. Now drown your balls in the chocolate (I used a spoon and a toothpick to make it easier).
IMG_7770.jpg

After they candy is ready, you can decorate them like I did, with snowflakes (it’s not a must of course), then put them in the fridge for 30 minutes.
That’s it – very tasty and ready to eat.

IMG_7778.jpg


Enjoy!

Sort:  

Good for kids! Thanks for your idea.

Thanks! I'm glad you liked it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41