Let's Eat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Chicken Tinola - Tinolang Manok Recipe @lapilipinas version

in #recipe8 years ago


I am not good in cooking but I love to cook. :D

Chicken Tinola is one of the proud dish in the Philippines. In one of the stories of our national hero Dr. Jose Rizal mentions,

Tinola used to spite an important Spanish figure who ordered the dish in a restaurant. Every Filipino who ordered the dish had the best parts of the chicken, which were the chicken breast and gizzard, in their soup while the Spanish figure only had the chicken neck, which was the worst part of the chicken. If the Spanish were going to have better lives than the Filipinos in their own country, then by any means necessary was the insurgency going to make their stay as unpleasant as possible. Never before was food used in war to relate what was wrong with the current Spanish occupation in the Philippines, which was the inequality between both races of people.

(Source: https://randalblog.wordpress.com/2014/05/15/origin-of-tinola/)


I create my own version of Chicken Tinola (Tinolang Manok), I use alternative ingredient and I change the instruction how to cook the dish.  The original main ingredient of  tinola are chicken, ginger, garlic, onion, sayote or papaya, pepper leaves. You can see my alternative ingredient I use in this dish.

Ingredient:

- Chicken (I use native chicken that starting to laying eggs.)

- Petchay (Chinese Cabbage)

- Tomato

- Ginger

- Spring Onion

- Lemon Grass

- Salt to taste


Step-By-Step:

1.) I use our outdoor kitchen to cook this dish. I use wood to create fires and start boil water. Then I add the chicken.


2.) Add the papaya. And wait 20 to 30 minutes until the papaya and chicken become tinder. 


3.) Add the tomato and ginger.



4.) Add Salt to taste.... 


5.) And add the Chinese Cabbage. Wait 5 mins. .


6.) Add the spring onion and the lemon grass.



7.) Wait 5 mins. and ready to serve. :D


Let's Eat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!




I apologize, some pictures got blurred. I think because of the smoke. :D :D :D


Follow me for more...... @lapilipinas



Sort:  

I'd eat that. Looks delicious

Yup, it's delicious and best for the pregnant. :D

Fantastic food post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40