Kitchen Diary: Roasted trout with dried plums

in #recipe7 years ago (edited)


HELLO STEEMIT!

It's been a while since my last post, and in the spirit of New Year, I decided to switch from writing science articles to doing something else.
Something more fun.

I was  never skillful in the kitchen, but I tried to impress myself and gave my best.

''Saturday is the day for doing something different. For those who have a choice. And those who don't can wait for Monday, when we do the same things again.''
Dusko Radovic                                                                                         
                                                                                                                                                    


I was lucky enough to find out about Steemit, and this wonderful place has given me the opportunity to do something different every day. Every day is Saturday.

So, let's start.



INGREDIENTS

  • Fresh trout
  • Some dried plums (I used a dozen, but you can try with more or less, whatever you like)
  • 0.5 kg of potatoes
  • 1 lemon
  • 3 red onions
  • 1 garlic
  • parsley



First of all, peel the potatoes, of course. If you don't know how it looks like, there is a photo of it.
And just imagine how proud the photographer was. I didn't have much experience in peeling the potatoes in my previous life.



And then cut the onions. 



Then, arrange everything in the baking tray, as shown below. Put the baking tray inside the oven for 20 minutes.


Cut the poor trout (I did not assume trout's financial status, just feel sorry for the thing-pun intended)  and put some lemons inside. In this way trout will absorb lemon juice and get more tastier. 


Place trouts inside baking tray, and add dried plums, arrange them around the trouts. 

Add herbs, for example basil or dill. I used  parsley, but you can go with whatever makes you happy. 


Add some more lemons.

And, when everything is ready, cover the baking tray with aluminium foil. In this way you are preventing trouts to get dry.
Put the baking tray again inside the oven and keep it inside for 20 minutes.

Voila!
This looks super tasty. I'm more than satisfied. I just hope this tastes as good as it looks. 

But, this is not the end. I made dressing to make trouts even more tastier. Here I just mixed garlic, oil and some salt.


Here is the final product. This definitely looks amazing.



And it tastes amazing. I encourage everyone to try this at home, and I encourage everyone to follow their dreams  and do whatever makes them happy.

'Till next time.
xo  

Sort:  

A recipe to die for , that look so delicious . Thanks for sharing the recipe. Followed and upvoted :)

thanks, not bad for an amateur :)

if you are an amateur then I do not have a chance at all :)

Simple yet delicious - great post!

thanks :)

Love it!!!!

thanks man

I am hungry now. Thank you for doing the favor :P

sorry apon, go buy kisela voda and kifla sa sirom

man, you gave me that stupid suggestion while eating that delicious dish! Shame on you :P

It seems tasty, as you say, with Steemit you learn something new every day. Greetings.

thank you

that fish has a nice bed

Looks delicious! Thank you very much for sharing the recipe! You made me very hungry my Friend! I'm upvoting and following! Positive Energy! Light and Love! Blessed 2018! :)

thanks

I am not much of a fish guy but it really looks delicious and I have all the ingredients fresh from the garden, I will probably cook it for the family!
Good job and thank You!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66222.18
ETH 3310.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70