You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ingredient list of spices and sauces I often use to cook at home.

in #recipe6 years ago

Well @thepe , even without internet, there have always been books, right?
So, if I really want to learn cooking, I still could buy recipe books anyway, it's just a bit less convenient compares to internet. :-D
Because internet could help you sorting out things that is not so interesting for us and could provide more variations from one particular dish which came out of the chef's creativity.
Even today I still have few recipe books, although I rarely look at it now. :)
By the way, yes, I cook non asiatic dishes too sometimes. Italian dishes are the most frequent one since it's simple, tasty and rather common here so that one could easily find the ingredients needed for the dishes. I make spanish cuisine too sometimes.
But to be honest, I cook very rarely german dishes, because I don't really like it. It's too rich with meat or sausages, and not so savoury.
I don't really like "Schnitzel", "Krüstenbraten", "Schweinhaxe" or such things... look, we're only 2 adults at home. We just couldn't finish such a big meat.
So if I am ever craving for that food, I'd tend to just buy it. :-D
I don't know if it's typical german foods, but "Käseüberbacken","Kartoffelauflauf" , "Spargel mit Hollandaise Söße", "gefüllte Paprika"... I cook those dishes sometimes, although not really often.
Hmm...talking about this... it seems that jaki01 has a request of the last mentioned dish and I haven't fulfilled it yet. I kept forgetting that LOL
Salad is a western dish which is definitely the most frequent served in my house.
After our vacation in Kreta few years ago, I have brought back original spices for their specialities, so I have often cooked Kreta cuisine at that time, but now the spices are all used, so I can't do it anymore.
I don't know where I could buy greek spices here in Saarbrücken. :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96