Delicious Stuffed Peppers

in #recipe8 years ago

I have been eating unhealthy my whole life until recently. I always hated vegetables and am finding ways to eat them as a way to retrain my taste buds.
StuffedPeppers2d80a8.jpg
Our friend from church had shared the recipe, which my husband cutely “demanded” I make him for dinner. We ate it last night as well as the night before (seriously, one of these alone fills me up but we also had it with cheesy biscuits). I realized I never posted the pictures, nor linked the recipe on my blog (even though these pictures are from April, when I first made it).

I now make it with less sauce than pictured (I use a vegetable medley marinara sauce). I mix some cheese into it and we also put Parmesan cheese on top. I have ended up with an extra rice mixture that can’t fit into the bell peppers, so I put it in the middle of the dish for my older son to eat (he isn’t ready for the peppers but will eat the rest, while our younger son is not ready to even try that).

I don’t eat beef, so I used ground Jennie-O Turkey. You can easily make this a vegetarian meal by making more rice for it rather than using meat.

It is very delicious and I devour the entire thing, which still surprises me! I am glad though. Give it a try! Let me know how you like it!
StuffedPeppers13528a.jpg

StuffedPeppers374b52.jpg

StuffedPeppers50aeb0.jpg

cross-posted from my original post found here. https://justicepirate.com/2016/06/16/delicious-stuffed-peppers/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50