You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love Aloe Vera Water? You've Got to See THIS!

in #recipe6 years ago

OMG.....I am reading your posts and I am wondering if we were twins separated at birth. Absolutely bloody love reading your stories, I am sitting here cracking up as I read (kids looking at me like I am crazy, but I am use to that now with teenagers). You could seriously be writing about my every day home life.

I've been using another member of the Aloe family, Aloe aboroescence and medicinal honey as a tonic for a few years now, much to my husbands disgust (he has an absolute distaste for anything green, reckons he can taste green. I keep telling him green is a colour not a flavor) and it looks rather like your Aloe mix before it was strained.

But the health benifits are amazing. I found it originally here if you want to check it out Aloe Aboresence Protocol

Keep up the great work

Sort:  

Your response made my day! I know the "Mom's lost it for good" look well!

That recipe, at least, starts out right: ) "Half a kilo (1.1 pounds) of pure honey" - I mean, good honey kind of works like Nutella, right? Slather enough on a shoe and it might be edible. It is amazing how some folks' tongues rival the Princess' (of Princess and Pea fame) sensitivity to veggies!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41