Carrot and coconut cake

in #recipe6 years ago

Hello friends, I hope you are well, it is time to share a recipe which includes a vegetable and an ingredient, how I love it, like coconut, so this carrot and coconut cake is perfect to spend this weekend. decorate with grated coconut and I assure you that you will love it, soon I will share with you the recipe for black cake, which is the cake that is specially prepared in the month of December in Venezuela.

Thankful always with my followers, your support impels me to continue every day here on this wonderful platform.

Ingredients:

  • 4 eggs
  • 200 gr. of carrots
  • 100 gr. grated coconut
  • 200 gr. of special sponge cake (the yeast is already included)
  • 150 gr. of sugar
  • 100 gr. of butter and 100 gr of margarine (can be replaced by oil)

For the syrup:

  • 1/2 glass of sugar
  • 1/2 glass of water

To decorate:

grated coconut

Preparation:

We light the oven at 150º and prepare the mold by wrapping the base and the side with vegetable paper. We measure the flour, the coconut and the sugar, we sift the flour, we reserve, we peel the carrots, we wash, we grate and we reserve. In a large bowl we toss the eggs and sugar and beat well until they are white, then add the coconut and beat, then the grated carrot and continue beating when it is well mixed, we are throwing in several batches the flour and continue beating, and finally add the butter and margarine and mix gently. Pour the mixture into the mold and bake approximately 50-60 minutes until we see that they have caught good color, open the oven and puncture the cake with a toothpick, if we see that it comes out clean it is cooked, if we do not leave it a little more, for sure your kitchen will have a spectacular coconut aroma, once cooked we take it out of the oven and let it warm and unmold it, we spread the sponge cake with the syrup and coat it with the shredded coconut. Let cool on a rack


Source

Sort:  

the cake seems very delicious. i will bake it your recipe. thanks

The cake seems very
Delicious. i will bake it
Your recipe. thanks

                 - vahidrazavi


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

If you prepare it tell me how I stay

It seems to be so much yummy and mouth watering cake 😍😋 @jennimorillo
Keep it up
By yours,
@majestyman

Grateful with your comment

😋😋😋

PS. My autovote may not always come in because I have changed my mana settings. I will vote manually in such case.

Posted using Partiko Android

Always grateful with your support friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61830.18
ETH 2457.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54