Sunday is the Official Lobster Day, Lobster served with Vinaigrette Salad and Garlic Buttered Bread®

in #recipe8 years ago (edited)


Sunday is the Official Lobster Day, Lobster served with Vinaigrette Salad and Garlic Buttered Bread


I was able to get my hands on two beautiful lobsters (close to 3.8 pounds) this morning 

-- too bad now they are in my stomach!



Killing those lobsters was never easy, but look how beautiful they look! Does he know his brain was gonna get cut in half before this photo was taken? ahhhhh D :


[My apologies for skipping the most important part - I know a lot of you want to know the recipe]


P.S. my friend actually took some awesome footage of me killing and cooking those lobsters. I will post it once I finish editing.


DONE!

Sort:  

Looks like a delicious dish and the final presentation is great!

I am all about that presentation haha!
Check this one: [Tequila Shrimp Alfredo]

This is terrific! And props for the great photos.

THANK YOU! You're the first human who commented on my post!

JK. Have fun :)

bahahahaha that was a good one lol!

Oh my god! I was in Xiamen 6 months ago and those lobsters were ABSOLUTELY delicious!

Looks great! But now I'm hungry and have to go to bed haha; lobsters are actually pretty cheap these days, I'll have to give it a go next weekend.

good night @wingz , I think we spent about $36.00 on these lobsters (also I live in Boston that kinda helps) !

Do you feel any guilt about killing the beautiful creature?

I would. Recently I gave up meat because I felt bad about animal cruelty and slaughter.

I find that eating plants leaves me with no moral qualms. Can't say the same for creatures (although I do eat fish and meat in social situations).

My friend certainly did but I didn't. My thought process was simple because that's just the way how nature is, although we humans can totally just survive by eating plant-powered diet, which allows creatures from upper food chain to eat the lower ones. Predator and prey mechanism plays a big role in evolution too.

What do you think?

Yeah, it's complicated. If I were starving on an island and could dive for lobster, I'd feel no guilt, or at least the absolute minimum guilt.

But throwing a live lobster that I bought into a boiling pot doesn't seem so natural to me. I realize I'm not actually helping to save these creatures, but it makes me feel better about myself to abstain. And it's very healthy for my energy levels :)

Not sure if this comment would help you think better, Lobsters were not suffering much.
This is how I did it:
http://www.saveur.com/content/ingredient-guide-lobster

Awesome love this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62276.80
ETH 3005.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62