You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ¿Cómo preservar la comestible Flor de Izote? / How to preserve the edible Izote Flower? (Yucca elephantipes).

in #recipe6 years ago

That's great, @galberto! How nice that you can eat your national flower any time, by preserving them this way. I do something similar with other flowers. When the Yucca flowers are blooming this summer, I will use your recipe! I'm excited!

Also: You had asked about eating Hylocereus flowers. I think you called the fruits Pitaya, but I may have that wrong. Anyway, here is a brand new video I found, from someone that I have learned from. He is cooking the flowers of Orchid cactus (Epiphyllum), which are closely related. Here is the link to the YouTube video: Making Cactus Flower Soup. You might find it interesting. Enjoy your Izote flowers!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for that, I hope I can do it, actually it is very delicious, but there is a variant that I could not do because I did not have it, and it is the next, use pot or glass container, and if you can so it is very sealed You can use the maria bath or boil the glass vote in a pot with boiling water once stored in boiling water to seal the lid.
I hope to try that method that we call here maria bath, to have sealed the food and that this way it lasts longer is like packing to the emptiness, only that of handmade form that I believe.

Thank you very much for that video, I will review it for sure to be able to also have a pleasant recourse of extra food, although there is little that there is because as I said, here the pitahayas are a little excasas but, I know that will serve for my friend I was asking.
thank you very much for the visit and believe me we always enjoy the preserved flowers as a way to have for times of scarcity, which is when you miss food.
Thank you very much for your great visit and support.
a hug.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49