You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday Cook #10 Portuguese octopus with potatoes in the oven - Happy New year!

in #recipe8 years ago

Great Sunday post. Here in Chile, they call octupus, pulpo. I have only had good pulpo once, and it was marinated for 24 hours plus, then grilled and it wasn't too bad. I'd like to give your method a try someday. Hope your new year is off to a good start

Sort:  

Thank you very much!! I definitely recommend this method and seasoning. I only salted the "polvo" before putting in the oven (only a small amount of salt because potatoes were already seasoned). This cooking method with the onion left the octopus very tender!! I was surprised how soft it gets! Thanks for commenting! All the best in 2017 for you and yours!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65834.37
ETH 3292.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70