You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traditional Panamanian Cuisine - Patacones - Step by Step Recipe

in #recipe5 years ago (edited)

That looks tasty! Well, not the sticky goo thing... lol.

My flatmate from Islas Canarias made us deep-fried plantains, once. They were delicious!

I would definitely like to be out of the USA, but don't really have the means to pull that off at the moment. Of course, I'd prefer Andalucía, Spain, where I already have friends and know the culture ;-)

Sort:  

They are pretty good. Maybe someday I'll get faster at making them. I bought some green plantains the other day and they turned yellow before I could get patacones started, so my husband just made some toasted plantains. My kids like them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54