Try this recipe - I'm so confident you'll like it I'll give you a steem if you don't

in #recipe7 years ago (edited)

curry.jpeg

Some conditions to me paying out a steem cos I'll just get robbed completely otherwise. You need to comment with a picture of the food and a newspaper displaying the date.

What you need to serve 4 large portions (who likes a small dinner)

  • 8 Chicken thighs
  • 400-500 ml coconut milk
  • olive oil
  • 100g to 150g Smooth or with bits peanut butter (I tend to use smooth)
  • 1 full large spoon of Garam masala
  • (doesn't matter how much) Coriander
  • clove of garlic
  • 400g tin of chopped tomatoes
  • 2 Chillies
  • 1.5 square inch of Ginger once skin is removed (the qty for this ain't so important but that's roughly what I use)
  • Basmati Rice (up to you but I tend to go for about 150 g uncooked per person)

######################SHAMELESS SELF PROMOTION BELOW HERE####################
Btw - please follow my new business page on twitter - https://twitter.com/trsslimited

If you then tweet with the hashtag #steemiantrss and comment here so I know I'll upvote any articles you post in the comments.
######################SHAMELESS SELF PROMOTION ABOVE HERE####################

Please don't stray from the ingredients. At least not for the first time you make it. I've given this to people who both like and dislike spicy food but they all enjoyed this. I would describe it as moderately hot if you're someone not used to spice.

  • Prepare
  • Skin and debone the thighs. Then chop 'em up to a size you like and fry them.
  • While they're frying chop up the chillies really small. Get your garam masala ready and grate/chop up the ginger and garlic.
  • Once all the chicken is properly cooked move it out from the pan to a bowl or somewhere to store it for a while
  • Pop the chopped chillies, garam masala, ginger and garlic into the pan(I like to minimise washing up so I use the same pan)
  • After about a minute of this pour in the tin of chopped tomatoes, coconut milk and peanut butter. Then add some chopped up Coriander.
  • Once this comes to a simmer add the chicken back in
  • Keep stirring and don't let it boil but keep it close to a simmer. It will look a lot more liquidy to begin with so don't worry if it's not the same as my pic.
  • Let this cook with the chicken for at least 20 min but if you think you'd like it more thick go up to 30 min
  • The 4 portions basmati rice usually cooks for me in about 15 min so time it towards the end

And like I said I'll pay you one steem if you comment with a photo of the meal you cooked and tell me you didn't enjoy it :D

Sort:  

looks good! want to try this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60596.21
ETH 2611.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64