The Cake Lady #17 ... Carrot Cake Like No Other

in #recipe7 years ago

This isn't your typical spiced carrot cake with cream cheese frosting! Yummy as that is, this is my favourite version.

This is my Nanna's recipe, she's been making it for nigh on 50 years noe! I'm told it originally came from her friend in America, but you American Steemians will have to let me know whether this is how it is over the pond! Having not been myself, I couldn't say.

I personally think this is delicious on it's own, with no icing. Although my Nan goes one better and fills it with luscious lemony buttercream ... Heaven!

Bake in an 8" round tin, or swiss roll tin.20170712_204222-1.jpg

Sort:  

I love old family recipes 💕

Thank you for bringing your Nan's recipe. I make a similar one and have been told it is as good as many in America, so I would give your cake the thumbs up! Pity no picture of the cake - perhaps next time? X

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61255.54
ETH 2640.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46