Antioxidant Probiotic Powerhouse Smoothie

in #recipe6 years ago

IMG_6471.jpg

Since the Pacific Northwest is the land of berries, each summer I go to our local farmer's market and buy whole flats of blueberries, raspberries and strawberries, wash and then freeze them so that I can eat yummy antioxidant treats all year long.

This smoothie is a staple of my low in carbs but high in delicious diet; it's super easy to throw the ingredients in the blender and mix up something tasty and healthy, and the protein boost provided by the almond butter, kefir, and collagen means it gives you more energy over a longer period of time than your average fruit smoothie.

INGREDIENTS
1/3 c. coconut water
1/3 c. whole milk kefir
1 big handful of spinach
2 T. almond butter
1 handful of frozen raspberries
2 handfuls of frozen blueberries
1 scoop Vitamineral Green powder
1 scoop collagen powder
1/2 very ripe banana

Put all ingredients in the blender and puree until smooth. It should be liquid enough to drink with a straw, but you can add a bit more coconut water if it doesn't blend easily.

Pro-tip: put the ingredients in the blender in the order I've listed. The liquid on the bottom helps for an easier blend, preventing the blades from getting stuck on the frozen berries.

This is my original recipe, please let me know how you like it if you decide to give it a try!

Sort:  

Thanks for this tasty recipe, sounds really good for you! Looking forward to trying it out

super good for you and super tasty! let me know what you think if you do try it!

I'm having a look at how to come by some ingredients here in the UK and the green vitamineral is pretty hefty in price, if only you could get a pick n mix for these as and when we need them haha I will try to make as close to your recipe as I can and let you know in the future how it goes, thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87