Amy's Really Green Tuna Salad

in #recipe7 years ago

IMG_3463.PNGI have been trying to eat low carb for a while now. Ideally I want to follow a Keto diet but seem to struggle lately so just focusing on moderate low carb right now! This is one of my favourites! This concoction was born out of the need to use some of my avocados that are fast approaching “over ripe” status. This is my second time making this and it’s delicious! You could easily make it with chicken instead of tuna. Or maybe chicken AND bacon? Whoa, mind = blown.

Ingredients:
4oz Tuna, drained
2 small stalks celery, chopped
1 mini cucumber, chopped
1 very ripe avocado, smashed
1 green onion, chopped
2 T mayo
Salt and freshly ground black pepper to taste
Serve on Baby Spinach

IMG_3462.JPG
Recipe: Get ready this is a technical one…
Add all your ingredients and mix it up. Use more or less Mayo for your taste. This is so simple and so amazing. The lemon juice gives it such a nice tang. It would also be great served with some Oopsie Bread (I love the recipe from dietdoctor.com)

Let me know what you think when you try it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43