Chicha de Auyama

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of steemit I hope you are well, it is midweek and I am exhausted, I did not know today to publish and @donkeypong gave me an idea, I did not know the variety of pumpkins that exists since in Venezuela at least where I live I have only seen One guy, so today I learned something new.

Immediately after seeing so many pumpkins I remembered a pumpkin chicha prepared by my grandmother and I want to share the recipe with you, in these times of crisis that crosses my country we have had to solve with what is achieved and pumpkin has been an option.

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 Auyama (pumpkin) without skin and without seed cut into pieces
  • 2 cups of milk
  • 1/4 cup of condensed milk
  • Cinnamon powder
  • Vanilla

Preparation:

In a pot with water, cook the pump until it softens. Remove from heat and strain. Then, mix all the ingredients together with the cooked auyama and liquefy. Refrigerate and serve cold with a pinch of cinnamon.

Note: If you do not have condensed milk you can replace it with 1/2 cup of sugar or sweetener if you prefer.


source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83