Cornmeal cookies

in #recipe6 years ago

Hello friends of Steemit I hope you are well, as every week I have had some busy days but if I do not pass by Steemit to leave my small contribution and to say hello to my friends and followers, my day will not be the same.

Due to the scarcity in Venezuela there are many products that have disappeared from the shelves. One of them is canned corn, it comes in a presentation in cream and grain, really that for a long time I did not see a can unless I will look for it on the Internet, this week my sister brought a small tin to the house and it was like seeing a treasure, it brought back many memories, we still have it in the fridge waiting for a special recipe and be able to enjoy it.

Very fast and before going to fulfill my obligations today I leave this recipe for these delicious cookies.

Ingredients:

  • 225 grams of butter at room temperature
  • 300 grams of sugar
  • 1 egg
  • 270 grams of corn flour (can be bread or other brand flour)
  • 150 grams of cereals in corn flakes, Corn Flakes
  • 3 grams of baking powder
  • 1.5 grams of baking soda
  • A pinch of salt

Preparation:

Preheat the oven to 200 º C, mix with the blender the butter and sugar for 3 minutes, then add the egg, mix for 5 more minutes. Reduce speed and add corn flour, baking powder, baking soda and salt. Finally, turn off the machine and add the flakes of corn flakes, which you have previously crushed with your hands, a little nothing else, since the interesting thing is that they are quite whole to make the crispy effect. Make balls of the same size, you can help with an ice cream server and leave a space between each cookie, as they grow a little. Put them in a greased tray or in a tray lined with baking paper, bake for about 18-20 minutes, once ready, let them cool to unmold them, preventing them from breaking.


source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11