Turkey Soup : From a 10 yr old with no recipe

in #recipe6 years ago (edited)

They made up their own recipe from taste memory, the same way I cook too. It’s a soup ‘goulash’. So this is a bragging post and a recipe post. I am very proud!

So here is the Turkey soup:
1 lbs ground turkey - browned
1 can corn : drained
2 cans mushrooms : drained
2 cans of black bean : washed and drained
1 can of spinach : drained
1 box of veggie broth
1/2 tsp garlic salt (we had no garlic powder or minced)

They say they browned the meat, then dumped everything in. Cook over medium heat.

18D1862E-1E68-4C85-B2BD-01F6DA47C27E.jpeg
432CD349-7276-421F-AF2B-E3CCE1BF0F1E.jpeg
Yes these are the real instructions, LOL. I had to interview/question, but I think they did well. Oh and it tastes GREAT! I love soups with spinach 😊

I hope you find this easy to follow and give it a try. It’s high in protein and fiber.

Sort:  

HI. Just want to help. Do you know the best way to promote your website to social media users? Are you familiar with URL PROMOTER? I will share it with you. If you are interested please watch this video. Thanks
https://www.urlpromoter.com/Page/Index/EXnzcliica10eAv

That is how I cook too, and the extent of my recipe's instructions. The best way to cook, in my opinion. Although if I make it to grandma status, I think it will be a little disappointing to pass on our family recipes with the instructions:

dumped everything in. Cook over medium heat.

I will have to add in some fluff, for history's sake :)

Yeah I guess it could sound more long and drawn out.
It also depends on how sensitive the food it too. Some things have to be added at certain times too.
This was “dump and heat” kind I guess

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87