Something different: Creamy vegan lasagna soup!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #receipt6 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone!

Normally I write travel post but this time I got a nice recipe for you guys, and it's lasagna soup! When you think about lasagna you probably don't think about soup at all! I can understand that very well. I was also a bit confused when I saw this recipe for the first time, but trust me when I say it's really good. Especially for vegan food.

Because I'm a big cheese addict I'm not a vegan (yet) but I am a vegetarian. And because my mother in law is a vegan she gives me vegan cooking books now and then and this one was a really good one. It's called Kickstart by Lisa Steltenpool. She's a Dutch writer and so the book is also in Dutch. But I'll give you guys the recipe in English.

I really like lasagna but sometimes you just don't have the time to make a whole lasagna. This recipe is perfect for days like that or for when you're just having a lazy day!

gezondheidsdriehoek-86.jpg Picture: Lisa Steltenpool

What you need for the soup:

  • 1 large onion
  • 3 cloves of garlic
  • 1 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 zucchini (in pieces)
  • 500 grams tomatoes (in pieces)
  • 1 package of soy crumbed minced meat ( or normal minced meat when you're not vegan or vegetarian)
  • 1-liter vegetable stock
  • 2 tbsp of Italian herbs
  • 140 g of concentrated tomato paste
  • 100 g whole grain pasta

What you need for the cream sauce:

  • 80 grams cashew nuts
  • 200 ml water
  • some salt pepper and curry
  • blender

Instructions

  • First Cut the onion and garlic cloves in pieces.

  • heat the olive oil in a medium-sized soup pot and fry the onion and garlic.

  • put in the minced meat and fry for a few minutes

  • then add the zucchini, tomatoes and the Italian herbs

  • after 5 minutes add the vegetable stock and the tomato paste. Add the whole grain pasta and cook for 10 minutes.

For the cream sauce:

  • blend the cashew nuts, the water and the herbs in a blender and blend it to a smooth cream sauce. I added a piece of (vegetarian) Parmesan but if you're vegan you could also add some noble yeast for a cheesy flavor.

Enjoy your meal!

Let me know what you think of this recipe! If you gave it a try I'd love to hear how you liked it :-)

Sort:  

Looks unbelievably tasty, thanks for the great recipe!

You're welcome. Glad you like it!

Wow, this looks tasty :)

look delicious, i will try next time, thankyou ^^

You're welcome! I'm curious if you liked it!

Amazing recipe! :)

I love the idea of making a lasagne as a soup I can even imagine that it's better than a classic one!

Yeah it's different. I really like it!

What a great idea, lasagna takes quite a while to make and better let mature too. This looks delish and simple to follow too. Great job, you have a new follower.

Love to find new vegan accounts. 🌱

It does indeed! I'm glad you like it :) thanks!

You got a 5.84% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @reisronddewereld!

That looks so delicious =)

Thanks. It's pretty good :)

This post has received a 7.64 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @reisronddewereld.

i cannot wait to try it out ^^ it looks deliciouuuuussss <3

Yes! let me know if you tried it :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43