Responsive and Active Developers - Rebellious Token

in #rebellious7 years ago (edited)

Airdrops are a dime a dozen these days - okay, maybe a Doge a dozen. That sounds better. We are still in the early days of Cryptocurrency and there is no set standard for coin distribution. Whatever half-cocked distribution idea the developer comes up with is going to be different from one developer to the next. Some kind of application or form is required in most cases. Some just ask for an Ethereum address to be posted on Twitter. Some have random airdrops (HOLD) and some are scheduled (BTX).

Rebellious Airdrop.jpg

I have been excited about the Rebellious project since I first learned about it. Real life has been preventing me from doing much, but I was able to get a look at the airdrop form. I almost fell asleep reading through it. The list of tasks you are asked to accomplish was monumental when compared to other airdrops. I practically gave up. I have been on a bit of an airdrop tear so I was conditioned to submit as little info as possible. Usually an Ethereum address, a link to some kind of social media platform and a link to a post about the project. There are a whopping 19 steps to complete to this airdrop. My first thought was 'no way am I jumping through these hoops'.

Apparently I wasn't the only one. The Rebellious Developers now have three different airdrop forms for you to choose from. They ask for no donations. They do not ask for private keys, and they have a whitepaper as well as a roadmap.

This is excellent news. They are making it easier for people to acquire their tokens. This means wider adoption. It's absolutely critical that they get this coin in as many wallets as possible. More people using it means a better chance at succeeding.

I admit I lost my faith for a few days, but I'm back on board now. If all I have to do is fill out a few more fields on a form and click a couple extra buttons then that is something that I will do. I'm okay with that. Don't let the conditioning you have experienced by other airdrops prevent you from taking advantage of this one.

Airdrop forms:
https://www.rebellious.io/airdrop-forms/

Website:
https://www.rebellious.io/

Rebellious Twitter:
https://twitter.com/RebelliousCoin

Sort:  

Thanks for writing about this - am just looking through the website now to see what this coin is about. I feel like there are a few community coins out there, like altcom coin. You're right that the legendary airdrop takes a bit of work!

I get very excited about crypto and its potential. When I saw that long form it took the wind out of my sails. A few days later I saw that they had revamped the airdrop and gave it a second look. That was when I realized that I was an idiot. Anything worth having is worth going the extra mile. If I couldn't be bothered to click a few extra links and paste some extra information into more fields than I was used to then I didn't have a right to complain. I'm glad I gave it a second chance :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43