How to Get Promoted!

in #reason8 hours ago

"I am in a management position in a retail corporation since 2021. I would never have imagined even getting this far 15 years ago. I was just beginning my journey towards sobriety. (thats also the time i discovered you on YouTube). I have hired many lemons over the last few years. I'm trying to figure out why. I remember people taking a chance when promoting me because they saw potential in me. I feel like I am bad at spotting potential. What did people see in me that I am missing when I hire?"

"My wife and I are having our second baby at the end of October - 4 months away. We had our first child and I was able to be there in person for her throughout the birth, but this second will present a problem in that anyone but the father is allowed on site in the maternity ward. My wife tonight told me that she is very afraid about having the birth on her own as I stay home with our first born. I wonder if I have not been recklessly un-empathetic for her.
My wife has moved countries to marry me and we have both defoo'ed all of my family and friends and as a result, have no support throughout the birthing process and I am going to have to remain at home for the duration.
Where I see this going as the problem - is that I don't have much - if any will to search for friends in the face of what I see out in the world. I'm now also considering that I do not pay enough attention to the people commenting in the chat for an example as possible future friends. What are your thoughts on finding new friends after having had defoo'ed a toxic family and starting from scratch?"

Join the PREMIUM philosophy community on the web for free!

NOW AVAILABLE FOR SUBSCRIBERS: MY NEW BOOK 'PEACEFUL PARENTING' - AND THE INTERACTIVE PEACEFUL PARENTING AI AND AUDIOBOOK!

Also get the Truth About the French Revolution, the interactive multi-lingual philosophy AI trained on thousands of hours of my material, private livestreams, premium call in shows, the 22 Part History of Philosophers series and much more!

See you soon!

https://freedomain.locals.com/support/promo/UPB2022

https://fdrpodcasts.com/5593

https://bitchute.com/video/ywiZhUel3BJK/
FDR_5593_how_to_get_promoted.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60944.89
ETH 2608.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67