You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Things I've Learned After Exactly 2 Years On Steem For Better Or Worse (No Filter Freewrite)

in #realtalk5 years ago

Happy Birthday @steemmatt, I wish you continued success.

The post/link that shows at the top of my steemit page, outlining the
changes in this next, upcoming HF, has me very depressed and feeling downtrodden.

It seems to indicate that if your posts don't make 20 steem, you're going
To be devalued, and those making (I guess on average) 20 steem or
Better, will be upvalued.
This is all so confusing, but my bottom line is, I should just give up and
Stop wasting my time (trying to make any financial gain). Posting is
Its own reward of course, and meeting/making friends like you
Are very rewarding things as well.
What I read just blindsided me though, at every turn it seems,
With each change, the little guppies like me are left out
To dry up while the whales and witnesses roll in
The dough. Sorry to rain on my B'day post.
Happy Birthday again @steemmatt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58913.67
ETH 2640.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42