My Mind - Joey Chambers

in #realrap7 years ago


Lyrics
Metaphorically my mind is on some other shit/
These thoughts are my soldiers and this brain is my mothership/
These words are weapons so watch it don't disrespect him/
He's been neglected it's pain he's made friends with/
Been on dates with depression that felt endless/
Scared like when will this friendship with life be ending/
And I've been tempted to end it myself but I heard that suicide was bad for my health/
But now I'm fearless death as been know to be scared to come near this/
And fear fear me so fear I don't feel it/
Pain I can make you hear feel it in my lyrics/
Every chorus and every verse has go you vibin to my spirit/
Perfected the unexpected more than essence/
While you use words like superfluous just to sound impressive/
I'm not impressed kid/
So let's just skip the business because you isn't what we configure/
You are definitely not of my interest/
I pin point my intent never to mix hip hop with pop cause that would be incest/
But can you hear my pain on this beat/
Let this stress relieve and take this pain outta me/
All my homies say the pain in me ain't easy to see/
So Ima keep it hidden and hint bits of it in these writtens/
These lyrics they got me stuck I'm feeling a little different listen/
Since the age of 10 I felt a loss of friends/
Pain weakens me stress and depression leak across this pen/
These words a memory so you'll remember me/
Forgive and forget they keep tempting me/
But the ones I lost they stay in my memories/
Define my temper good and evil what I step between/
Recommend to me so I reflect and let off extra steem/
And some how every week depression gets the best of me/
Put the pen to the paper and depression impressing me/
Only way to show pain so I spit it intellectually/
Not lost I'm just stuck in the moment I'm tryna freeze it and own it/
Because death is my opponent/
But I'm young fuck death like this like I am going to own it/
But fuck life like why is it death that we have to cope with/
I'm stuck and death has been messing with my emotions/
A shattered heart and scared brain and music is how I focus so/
You better notice joe because I'm going for broke/
And if I don't make it then what the hell am I writing for/
It's more than just a beat but what I speak up on this microphone/
Got love for the music and use it life when I condone/
So listen I can teach you a lesson if you stuck in depression/
Feeling hopeless and defenseless the hence this/
Depression is pension no depression doesn't exist the human mind is just pathetic/
Wise words from a man once hopeless/
Drowning in stress depressed because fear is just potent/
Letting lose anger with each lyric that's wrotten/
Fear doesn't notice he knows this his pen just keeps coasting/
Joe will never make it/
Then what the fuck is this/
I've been writing revising just to make sure my shits legit/
So you better figure this Joey he will never quit/
With each track it's a fact tha he'll be going in/
So pay attention and oh did I mention I ain't pretentious/
So anything you say I've said or done it ain't offensive/
I repented my whole life for reflection and if today was my last day I couldn't accept it/
My mind is a lethal weapon/
Attack when it's least expected so I can respect deaths intentions/
Yo repetition got me perfecting my writtens/
With skill that can kill but each verse is explicit/
A 120 lined rhyme couldn't explain my mind/
How could you define mine if it could be even by Einstein/
You blind to these rhymes be hindsight so why try/
See I've changed so much over the years/
I've been tempted to bust into tears and never told an ear/
So I write about it till the day they take my life/
So I pace the way I write not paste the fake advice/
And rarely talk about takin they life like that's fiction/
that's just apart of my lyricism to put fear in em/
And show that I'm spitting venom/
It's what I been doing since the motherfucking beginning/
You think different that's ridiculous/
Fuck it I'm killing it or without Nicholas/
Lyrics foaming outta the mouth they can't fix this/
Dope if he ain't dope then why the fuck are you listening/
I'm doper than heroin meth coke and that's just logistics/
But I don't think they get the gist of what I'm spittin/
It ain't for the fame for fortune it's the fucking recognition/
Til the recognize my name and know just how I'm livin/
Til they see my damn pain and know exactly how I'm spitting/
Til they look into my eyes and see how I invision life/
But I don't put fame at any price/
Just want them to shine the light on me til I feel alive/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63570.02
ETH 3400.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56