The Art Of How NOT to Photoshop- How to make your Image look really, really BAD! Steemit-life on a fake cover of GQ magazine.

Hey Steemians

Today I wanted to do a tutorial on how NOT to do a photoshop tutorial. I came across a really bad photo of myself, and decided to put It on a fake GQ template. I wanted the quality to look very bad. I found a really cheap looking template on the internet, and decided to go with that. I didn't really care about the resolution or the quality In general.

Even with this really bad looking photo, I needed to make it look even worse! Most people use photoshop to "Enhance" a photo. I, obviously, did not.

This tutorial Is how NOT to make your photos look. I barely put any effort into this tutorial. (just so you know) Do not do anything on this tutorial if you want ANY kind of photo success on steemit, okay? Now that's out of the way, lets get started.

I'm under the assumption that you
a) really don't know how to use photoshop
b) don't care how to use photoshop

Let's get it poppin'

Step 1:

Pic the worst photo you can find. Make sure that you look really, really, bad!

Step 2:
Do NOT use any of the effects in photoshop. (I mean, who needs those right!) No cropping, no filters, zippo, zilch, nada, donut hole, yabba dabba doo bee who...Absolutely nothing.

Step 3:
I don't know about layers, opacity, or sharpening. Nor, what ANY of this stuff does. But, I know my picture still looks BAD!

Step 4:

Yep. Still don't know how photoshop works.

Step 5:

Oh! Find a site with fake GQ templates. (Obviously I'm not Jessica Alba, but you use what cha got.) Know-what-I'm-sayin!

Step 6:

Upload your really BAD photo and replace it with Jessica's. Easy peezy...

Step7:

Oh! Find a some what "okay" looking pic of you to show the contrast of before, and after. (Really Important)

Step 8:

Do a side by side comparison of the two (Well I didn't know how to put them side-by-side, so I put one on top of the other...sorry)

Step 9:

Boom!!! There you go. A really, really, really really, BAD photoshop tutorial!

I hope that this tutorial really didn't help anyone. Do not follow any of the info In this horrible tutorial. Okay steemers...Have a better day than this tutorial looks!

P.S. If you really want to see a great photoshop tutorial, go here: https://steemit.com/photoshop/@sascha/the-art-of-photoshop-how-to-make-your-images-look-professional-dan-scott-on-the-cover-of-gq-magazine

Steemit-life:p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43